Asus ZenBook 14 review (multiple models – UX435, UX425, UX434 versions )

89 Comments

  1. Vismay

    May 15, 2019 at 4:12 pm

    Can anybody please give me the link of this wallpaper?

  2. Benaya Tr

    June 26, 2019 at 3:41 am

    is it normal to here the noise of the laptop touching the table every time I put my left hand on it?
    I mean – the left side is thicker, and so you can here the slight noise when it touches the table…

    plus – does the package include ehtenet adapter? because on the review they show it does, but my package doesnt..
    thanks in advance

    • Andrei Girbea

      June 26, 2019 at 11:23 am

      I don't' exactly understand what you're saying, but the two sides should be the same and the laptop should only touch the surface with its feet. As for the Ethernet adapter, the bundle differs from regions to region.

  3. Andrei Girbea

    June 28, 2019 at 3:07 pm

    Hey, just wanted to update all of you still following this subject that there's a new ZenBook 14 in the works, that should be available in the near future. We're currently spending time with it and gathering our impressions for a review, so if you have any questions, please get in touch in this article: https://www.ultrabookreview.com/28101-asus-zenbook-14-ux434fl-review/

  4. Brindusa Chiributa

    August 23, 2019 at 4:43 pm

    Between this assus and dell xps 9380 5i/8go/256,at a similar price, which one would you chose? For mainly office/photo editing/video editing/netflix tasks?

  5. Dani

    September 27, 2019 at 3:59 pm

    I just ordered this one, with Geforce, 16gb, 1TB disk, matte screen and silver. I'm not sure yet if this is the right choice, but the battery of my old UX330 only survives for 3 hours working with browser, ms word and pdf open, and I'm too often maxing out on memory.

    Didn't want any of the newer ones as I need at least 2 oldschool USB connections. Also don't care about a touchpad screen, which might be too big for comfortably reaching the middle keys if your hands are small.

    My biggest worries are that it's not that much better than what I have considering its steep price, and that I can't use it on my lap due to the downward protruding screen when open. I can return it fortunately, but then there's still no solution to my laptop problem, given my requirements of a matte screen, weight and old-school USB.

    Any opinion?

    • Andrei Girbea

      September 27, 2019 at 4:04 pm

      Are you sure it's the UX433? This doesn't come with GeForce.

  6. Kim

    August 7, 2020 at 3:24 am

    I'm trying to find the Asus ZenBook 14 UX433FN silver model that you've reviewed to buy but for the life of me I can't find it anywhere. Can anyone help me with this? Couldn't find it on amazon.com or any sellers in Europe either with an english keyboard. Thank you

  7. Dario

    February 2, 2021 at 5:42 pm

    Asus ZenBook 14 UX431DA has a terrible soundchip and the audio sound when listening to music with wire headphones is terrible and toy-like. A total shame that they sell a laptop at this price range and then they put such a garbage sound chip. I will return it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *