Hi. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We do not collect your personal data.  I agree  Find out more  About cookies

Asus ZenBook UX333 FN Andrei Girbea Rating: 4 out of 5

Asus ZenBook UX333 review (UX333FN – Core i7-8565U, MX150 Max-Q)

8 Comments

  1. Brendan

    December 12, 2018 at 1:31 am

    Hello. I am a frequent traveler in need of a laptop that will be able to handle my workload. I do a lot of teaching online via Skype. I also do type quite often. I don't often have the screen too bright as it bothers my eyes. Would this laptop be good (333FX)? Would you recommend it?

    • Andrei Girbea

      December 12, 2018 at 11:08 am

      This gets a small keyboard, so it wouldn't be my first choice if I were to do a lot of typing. I'd rather go with the XPS 13 or some of the smaller Lenovo ThinkPads, if within budget.

  2. eric

    December 15, 2018 at 9:59 pm

    Still waiting for the gaming performance update,
    im not gonna use it for heavy-gaming-use, but sometimes i need to play
    keep up the good work!

  3. Markus

    December 19, 2018 at 3:06 pm

    I had the 14" version of this, UX433FN.
    It had horrible throttling while gaming. For example in "Rime" it was smooth at low settings in the first two minutes, then it would throttle to about 400Mhz GPU and 600Mhz CPU, making it unplayable. I returned it a day later.

    • Andrei Girbea

      December 19, 2018 at 3:37 pm

      We had issues with the UX433FN as well, but our model was pre-production and I was hoping the retail versions would do better: https://www.ultrabookreview.com/23479-asus-zenbook-ux433fn-review/#a5

    • Vadim

      January 10, 2019 at 4:41 pm

      Hello. I have the same problem even in simple old games like Quake Live. It's interesting that playing on iGPU – all is ok. But when I play on dGPU – first 5-10 minutes it's ok, but after PC starts throttling to 400Mhz CPU and dGPU starts throttling at the same time. I don't understand what is the real reason of it – CPU or dGPU.

      And it's strange that dGPU always tries to work at about 1600Mhz (before throttling), but there is 1d12 version that has about 1100Mhz boost frequency.

      I can see screens if somebody can help me…

  4. Yang Yang

    January 28, 2019 at 6:21 am

    Hi Andrei,

    You did mention that the exhaust hot air which blown to the lcd panel will have a negative impact. Do you mind to share what is it?

    I just bought this 13 inch model and found there is no UEFI. Is it normal for the laptop release on this year to not having the UEFI?

    Thank you in advance for your answer.

  5. Bagus Surochman

    February 7, 2019 at 5:43 am

    Best review., thanks .,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *