MSI Prestige 15 review (2022 A12U model- i7-1280P, RTX 3050)

7 Comments

  1. ger

    August 27, 2022 at 10:51 am

    The previous prestige (the one I am writing on) has the issue that you press the chasis and the trackpad is also pressed (even if configured at the lowest sensitivity).

    This is a known problem for that model, how is that you don't comment on that? Has it been solved?

    • Andrei Girbea

      August 27, 2022 at 11:09 am

      Hi. I wasn't aware of this to specifically look into it, and I haven't noticed anything during this sort during my weeks with the laptop.

      • ger

        August 27, 2022 at 1:51 pm

        Well, it is quite easy to reproduce in the (10th generation) laptop, so I assume it is not there anymore :)

      • Andrei Girbea

        August 27, 2022 at 2:13 pm

        I would assume so. I know the previous models also experienced some palm-rejection issues, but I found this to be fine about it. Unfortunately I just sent this back to MSI yesterday, so I cannot check anymore.

    • Ron

      August 27, 2022 at 4:56 pm

      What do you mean by "the lowest sensitivity"? An option in Windows in the touchpad menu?

  2. Sergey

    August 27, 2022 at 4:27 pm

    Hey Andrei! Thanks for your as always helpful reviews !

    I am wondering if you foresee reviewing HP OMEN 17 2022 with 3070ti & 12700h.
    It has attracted my attention by a good keyboard layout, with no numpad, and well placed and sized arrow keys, together with end,home, etc. Keyboard is apparently (?) mechanical ?
    It's also relatively light for 17inch machine at 2.8kg, while offering full 150w for 3070ti.

    The only downside is a massive power brick…

    Please let me know <3

    • Andrei Girbea

      August 27, 2022 at 6:58 pm

      It's difficult for us to get access to HP laptops, so the Omen is not on the list at this point. Knowing the Omen 15/16 from previous years, the 17 it should be a competitive product.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.