Dell XPS 15 9510 review (Core i7, 3050Ti, 4K touchscreen) – still there, for now

10 Comments

  1. Tomas

    November 18, 2021 at 12:00 am

    56Wh battery is only on FHD model without dedicated GPU. All models with GPU have 86Wh battery.
    I have FullHD+,11800H, RTX 3050 Ti model with 86Wh battery.

    Also, IR camera is on all units?

    • Andrei Girbea

      November 18, 2021 at 10:58 am

      Thanks, I appreciate the feedback. Updated.

    • Presh

      November 22, 2021 at 10:53 pm

      Hello, I'm about to make a purchase for the same specs as you mentioned regarding graphics card and Lcd. Would you say it's suitable for a college student. I'm a Computer science student not that it matters but just dropping that info here if it matters.

      • Andrei Girbea

        November 23, 2021 at 11:16 am

        yeah, this is a well-balanced configuration. Up to you if you're OK paying extra for the 4K touchscreen over the matte FHD+

  2. Yuval

    November 18, 2021 at 9:48 pm

    Can you review MBP witu m1 max/pro?
    It would be great to see an obective and detailed review on it instead of "promotion is great, speakers are great, look at me rendering videio with final cut!!"

    • Andrei Girbea

      November 18, 2021 at 9:58 pm

      You posted before and I replied. Maybe, but no guarantee. MBPs are very expensive in this part of the world, so getting one just for review is not usually financially feasible for us.

      • Bobby

        November 19, 2021 at 7:13 pm

        You can just buy it and return it like many other reviewers do

      • Andrei Girbea

        November 19, 2021 at 7:34 pm

        I know, but I'm not in the US and buying/returning 2+K laptops, while possible here in the EU, is a bit more complicated

  3. Jim

    November 25, 2021 at 3:56 pm

    Complaining about shallow keyboard on the xps while complimenting apple's macbook keyboard even though the macbook keyboard has a shallower keyboard with worse typing experience?

    • Andrei Girbea

      November 25, 2021 at 4:22 pm

      Not for the latest MacBooks, as far as I'm concerned. And it's not just the shallow depth, but the whole feedback that I'm complaining about.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *