ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 GA402 2022 – Ryzen 9, AMD graphics & vapor chamber

ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 GA402 2022 – Ryzen 9, AMD graphics & vapor chamber
By Andrei Girbea , last updated on January 8, 2022

Back in early 2020, Asus launched what ended up being one of the most popular compact laptops of recent years, the ROG Zephyrus G14 series. Two years later, it’s time for a major overhaul of this lineup, with the 2022 ROG Zephyrus G14 GA402.

This builds on the design lines and principles of the previous generations, but offers 16:10 displays with updated panels and a camera with IR, updated AMD hardware running at higher power than before, an updated thermal module with a vapor chamber and liquid metal instead of regular thermal paste, a quieter and faster keyboard, a larger clickpad and updated IO. All these should be more than enough to meet your interest, but the 2022 model actually refines the previous variants in multiple other ways as well.

I was expecting a significant update with this 2022 G14 and the truth is, Asus had to change things significantly in order to keep this lineup competitive within its segment of 14-inch performance/gaming laptops that it pioneered. Two years ago, the Zephyrus G14 ran uncontested, but in the meantime, the other OEMs have launched worthy challengers such as the Razer Blade 14 or the Alienware X14.

The AMD hardware running on this 2022 G14 is one of its potential main selling points, as the laptop is built on both an AMD Ryzen processor and an AMD Radeon RX dGPU, with support for Power Shift and the other AMD Smart technologies only offered on AMD exclusive designs.

I couldn’t run any tests on this pre-production sample of the G14 that we have here, so I don’t know exactly what to expect in terms of performance or efficiency. Asus were fairly secretive about it as well, but they did mention that are aiming for Blade 14 performance at a fraction of the cost – I’d expect roughly RTX 3070 80-100W performance levels here. The addition of a MUX sure helps this update’s cause with games and specific GPU loads. We’ll know more once we get the review units in the next few weeks.

For now, this article is a preview of the 2022 Zephyrus G14 series and a collection of first impressions on the design, practicality, screens, inputs, and internals. Here’s a quick specs sheet of the 2022 and 2021 G14s, and we’ll further touch on some of the important aspects down below.

2022 ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 GA402R 2021 ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 GA401Q – review
Screen 14 inch, 16:10, non-touch, matte, several panel options:
QHD+ 120Hz 3ms response, 500-nits, 100% DCI-P3, Pantone validated
FHD+ 144Hz 3ms response, 450-nits, 100% sRGB, Pantone validated
14 inch, 16:9, non-touch, matte, 3 panel options:
QHD 120Hz, 350-nits, 100% DCI-P3, Pantone validated
FHD 144Hz, 350-nits, 100% sRGB, Pantone validated
FHD 60Hz response, ~70% sRGB
Processor up to AMD Rembrandt Ryzen 9 6900HS, 8C/16T up to AMD Cezanne Ryzen 9 5900HS, 8C/16T
Video Radeon 680M and up to AMD Radeon RX 6800S (up to 105W with Smartshift)
with MUX and Adaptive Sync
Radeon Vega and up to Nvidia RTX 3060 Laptop (up to 80W with Dynamic Boost)
with Adaptive Sync, without MUX
Memory up to 48 GB DDR5-4800 (8/16 GB soldered, 1x DIMM) up to 48 GB DDR4-3200 (8/16 GB soldered, 1x DIMM)
Storage 1x M.2 PCIe 4.0 SSD 1x M.2 PCIe 3.0 x4 SSD
Connectivity WiFi 6E (Mediatek) 2×2 with Bluetooth 5.2, LAN with adapter WiFi 6 (Intel AX201) 2×2 with Bluetooth 5.1, LAN with adapter
Ports left: DC-in, HDMI 2.0b, 1x USB-C gen 2 with data, DP and charging, audio jack, Lock
right: 2x USB-A 3.2, 1x USB-C gen2 data only, UHS-II micro SD card reader
left: DC-in, HDMI 2.0b, 1x USB-C gen 2 with data, DP and charging, audio jack, Lock
right: 2x USB-A 3.2, 1x USB-C gen2 data only
Battery 76 Wh, 240 W power adapter, USB-C charging up to 100W 76 Wh, 180 W power adapter, USB-C charging up to 100W
Size 312 mm or 12.28” (w) x 227 mm or 8.93 (d) x 18.5-19.5 mm or .73-.78” (h) 324 mm or 12.75” (w) x 222 mm or 8.74” (d) x 19.9 mm or .78” (h)
Weight 1.7 kg (3.75 lbs) with Anime Matrix display,
1.65 kg (3.66 lbs) without Anime Matrix display,
.59 kg (1.3 lbs) power brick and cables, US version
1.7 kg (3.75 lbs) with Anime Matrix display,
1.64 kg (3.65 lbs) without Anime Matrix display,
.59 kg (1.3 lbs) power brick and cables, EU version
Extras single-zone RGB keyboard, HD webcam with IR, quad speakers, optional updated Anime Matrix Display, updated cooling module with vapor chamber and liquid metal compound, available in all-white or gray white backlit keyboard, no webcam, quad speakers, finger-sensor in the power button, optional Anime Matrix Display, available in silver/white or gray

Design and ergonomics

The 2022 ROG Zephyrus G14 is a bit more compact and thinner than the previous generation, as a result of implementing a 16:10 screen with smaller bezels. On a first look, I would have expected Asus to have reused the main chassis from the previous designs, but that’s not the case.

Nonetheless, the core design of this series hasn’t changed. This is still a boxy format with Ergolift hinges, which means that the laptop’s main body lifts up on rubber feet placed at the bottom of the screen in order to allow for better ventilation underneath.

This design also means that the radiators are positioned just under the screen, and some of the hot air blows into the panel. Asus are aware of this inconvenience, though, and implemented a trick to divert the air upwards and less so into the screen – we’ll further touch on this in another section.

Opening up this laptop is still a one-hand operation and I did notice that the laptop’s grip on the desk has improved, thanks to the larger and grippier rubber feet placed on the bottom with this update. The entire d-panel has also been graphically redesigned, with a silver part over the cooling module.

Another novelty is the screen’s ability to lean back all the way to 180-degrees, something the previous G14 could not, and something I find very useful on a portable design when using it on the lap or on the tighs.

Asus also moved the inner speaker grills at the top of the keyboard, which means they’re harder to muffle with daily use than they were in the past when positioned on the arm-rest.

Another tiny, but practical change, is the fact that the status LEDs are no longer in the line of sight and are hidden behind the main chassis, just around the ROG Zephyrus branding under the screen. This is still not ideal as the light shines into the shiny branding and is noticeable when using the laptop at night in a dark room, but at least the LEDs are smaller and dimmer than on the Zephyrus G15/M16 models and not directly in the line of sight as on the previous G14s.

That aside, you can still get the 2022 G14s in either an entirely white model with a white keyboard, the one that we have here, an update of the previous silver/white design, or a gray model with a black keyboard.

The latter smudges easily and offers better key contrast with the illumination system switched on, while this white model looks cool and unique and is the kind of finishing you won’t have to wipe clean every day. I’d be careful when carrying both of these in my backpack and make sure to place them inside a protective sleeve, as both the white and the gray finishes can scratch and dent if abused.

One other addition to the G14 GA402 series is an updated Anime Matrix optional array of dots that you can configure on the lid, opting for a more advanced system with more LEDs that allow for clearer texts and animations.

I guess you’ll appreciate it if you care about this Anime matrix display at all, but I for one would prefer going for the standard lid design if that’s an option, as it would allow me to end up with a slightly lighter computer, plus I wouldn’t have to pay extra for something I would not use. However, the thing is Asus tend to include the Anime display by default on the highest-tier models, so you’ll end up paying for it regardless if you aim to get the top-specced configurations.

One last thing to mention here is the IO. The ports are still placed on the left and right side, towards the front of the laptop, as the rear is occupied by radiators. The novelty is a UHS-II micro SD card reader on this generation, while the other aspects haven’t changed.

You can still only use the USB-C port on the left side for charging and video output straight from the dGPU, and the HDMI port is still 2.0b and not the newer HDMI 2.1 standard, but is now also connected in the dGPU (previously was hooked to the iGPU). The USB-C port on the left goes into the dGPU and is the one to use for an external monitor when running games, in order to fully benefit from the chip’s performance, while the one on the right edge goes into the iGPU, and you should consider it for video-output while running the laptop on battery.

Inputs

On a first look, the larger clickpad on the 2022 Zephyrus G14 stands out, made possible with the slightly taller chassis and better use of the available space – or in other words, narrower margins between the clickpad and the keyboard and the laptop’s front lip.

This implementation is Precision and made out of glass, and just worked flawlessly during my time with this laptop – it’s on par with the clickpads in the G15 and M16 lineups. The surface doesn’t rattle with taps and the physical clicks are fairly smooth and quiet, plus I didn’t notice any inconveniences with palm rejection; they might happen for those of you with larger hands.

Asus ROG Zephryus G14 GA402 keyboard and clickpad

The keyboard appears to be similar to the previous design, with only some small changes on the bottom row, where the Space key is shorter now, and the dedicated PrintScreen key was eliminated to leave room for wider directional keys. There’s still no extra column of Function controls at the right side, as on other 14-inch laptops, which means that Home/End/PgUp/PgDn are binned as secondaries for the directional keys.

I no longer have a 2021 Zephyrus G14 around for a proper comparison, but it seems to me that the stroke-depth is a little deeper on this 2022 update, and the actuations are a little quieter. Overall, the 2021 G14 was one of my favorite typers of its generation, and this here seems like a slight refinement, with firmer feedback and quieter presses, especially on the Space key.

A novelty for this implementation is the RGB backlighting, while the previous gens only offered a white-lit keyboard. The LEDs get fairly bright and only single-zone control is possible in the Armory Crate app.

I also appreciate that the layout offers a dedicated indicator for CapsLock and that you can reactivate the illumination with a gentle swipe over the clickpad once it times out, you don’t have to press a key to do it.

As for biometrics, there’s no longer a finger-sensor in the power button with this 2022 Zephyrus G14, but you do get an IR camera integrated within the camera ensemble at the top of the main display, which is arguably a more seamless method of signing into Windows with Hello. I would have preferred having both options, though, not sure why Asus decided to dump the figner-sensor button.

Screens

Asus put a taller 16:10 display on the 2022 Zephyrus G14, with narrower bezels all around and a smaller chin. That means you’re getting extra space for your content, plus an overall more compact footprint with this generation.

They also updated the panels and addressed my nits with the previous offers: both the FHD and QHD options on this series are now brighter than before and faster, with 3 ms response times with Overdrive. That means you’re finally getting rid of the ghosting that you had to accept with the previous two G14 generations in fast-paced games. Adaptive Sync is still present to prevent tearing, but GSync is not supported on the internal display if you set the MUX on the dGPU mode.

In all fairness, there’s still a difference in quality between the entry-level FHD 144Hz display that only offers 100% sRGB color coverage and the QHD 120Hz option with 100% DCI-P3 color coverage. This QHD option is also a little brighter, but the blacks and overall contrast are actually superior on the FHD model, so unless you plan to run color-sensitive tasks on this laptop, that FHD panel might do just fine for most of you.

Asus ROG Zephryus G14 GA402 16:10 display

Hardware and performance

As mentioned already, the 2022 Zephyrus G14 GA402 series is now an AMD exclusive design, and that means it’s built on an efficient bin of the Ryzen 9 6900HS processor paired with RDNA2-based AMD Radeon 680M integrated graphics and either an AMD Radeon RX 6700S or an AMD Radeon RX 6800S dedicated graphics chip.

There’s also a MUX, support for DDR5-4800 memory, and PCIe gen4 storage via the M.2 slot. Much like with the other Zephyrus models, the memory is partially soldered on the motherboard, with one DIMM available for upgrades. The M.2 slot is also accessible for upgrades if you remove the back panel hold in place by a handful of Philips screws.

Inside you’ll notice the vapor chamber cooling module, much like on the other AMD-exclusive model in the ROG lineup, the G15 Advantage. Paired with liquid metal applied on both the CPU and the GPU, this thermal module allows the G14 GA402 to run at higher sustained power than the previous generation, with an up to 105W TGP with AMD Smart Shift. The CPU also runs at 35++W sustained in demanding loads, with burst power at up to 85W.

An interesting detail about the cooling on this model is that Asus are aware that blowing the hot-air into the screen is not ideal, and while they still kept the exhausts under the screen for this generation, they also redesigned the internal radiators adding some small fins that prevent the air from going into the bezel/panel and push it upwards. It’s too early to tell how/if this tweak actually works in real life, though.

This G14 unit is also pre-production running on early drivers and software, so we couldn’t run any tests on it, thus there’s nothing I can share about the levels of performance you should expect here either. Somewhere in between a 3060 to 3070 80-100W would be my guess for the 6800S, so a potential match for the 2021 Zephyrus G15 15-inch model. Asus hinted at Blade 14 performance levels, but I would be surprised if this can actually match a 3080/3080Ti. Regardless, the boost in performance should be significant from the previous G14 generation with the RTX 3060 60-80W dGPU, thanks to the updated architecture, higher power, and the MUX. AMD might share more details in their launch event, so I’ll update when we know more.

Of course, we’ll only get to draw proper conclusions once we get the review units somewhere around February or March of this year, and get to run our standard tests and analyze the thermals and the acoustics of this design. I’m quite excited about it.

Before we wrap this up, I have to also mention that the audio and the battery haven’t changed between the 2021 and 2022 generations, with still a capable 4x speaker system and a 76Wh battery that should offer fair-runtimes for a performance 14-incher. Asus did move the inner speakers above the keyboard, and had to bump up the charger to 240W, so you’ll have to accept a chunkier brick now; you can also opt for USB-C charging when traveling.

Asus mentions 10+ hours of use in their marketing materials, but I’d be surprised if this can actually last for 10+ hours with daily use, given how the previous gens only offers around 5 hours of multitasking and 6-9 hours of streaming between the different configurations. Opting for the FHD+ screen option would surely help if you’re planning on maximizing runtimes on the battery.

Early conclusions

All in all, this Asus ROG Zephyrus G14 GA402 is a collection of small refinements of the previous generation, all adding up to an overall improved product.

I appreciate the grippier rubber feet, the 180-screen design, the hidden status LEDs, and the fact there’s now a camera at the top of the main display, alongside the updated inputs, screen options, and the more powerful specs with a more advanced thermal module.

Still, I’ll need to take this through a proper spin before I can draw any conclusions on performance, as I’m curious where this positions itself against the Nvidia-based competition available with other powerful 14-inchers, as well as how the cooling design handles sustained loads in terms of temperatures and noise levels. If it checks these boxes as well, I expect the 2022 G14 to be highly competitive once more, so I sure am excited about this update.

Stay around for our review in the weeks to come, and in the meantime, I’d love to hear your thoughts on this Asus ROG Zephyrus G14 GA402R series.

Asus ROG Zephryus G14 GA402

Disclaimer: Our content is reader-supported. If you buy through some of the links on our site, we may earn a commission. Learn more.
Andrei Girbea, Editor-in-Chief of Ultrabookreview.com. I've been covering mobile computers since the 2000s and you'll mostly find reviews and thorough guides written by me here on the site.

32 Comments

  1. Aurelio

    January 5, 2022 at 1:58 am

    Nice! It looks like you have been very, very (very!) busy… ;-)
    We are definitely lucky to have this much detailed information from you. Many thanks once again!

    What's new that I really like is the 16:10 aspect ratio, support for gen4 PCIe NVMe drives, DDR5 memory (maybe?) and (probably) the improved CPU/dGPU performance.

    I like the upgrade to WiFi 6E as well, but not with Mediatek chips (I would much rather have Intel AX210, which is already more than a year old – it can't be that hard to spec at this point). I know some markets have easy access to buy a brand new AX210 to replace the Mediatek, but that is not the case here…

    I would certainly prefer having an Ethernet port in that place where they created the micro SD niche, but that's probably just me and a handful of my friends.

    Wherever I actually have an mSD card (phone, tablet), I find it much easier (and faster, most times) to just plug them in with a cable (instead of going trough the trouble of removing and reinserting the card). For cameras with full size SD cards, that slot doesn't help much either…

    I also was very sad to see the fingerprint reader go away… The IR Camera just isn't for me (I'd rather not give away for free my face biometrics to any database at all if I can avoid it). I'll let Windows say hello to my finger, but not to my face… :-D (again, that might just be me).

    I know some people have had problem with the fingerprint reader, but I was told that you just had to register the exact same finger a few times in different positions for it to work 100%. That was no excuse to get rid of it. What about the other uses that we make of it, besides login (like password managers)?

    I can't say I would actually miss HDMI 2.1, but on a machine of this level it would be a nice welcome feature in regards to future-proofing it. (last year's Legion 5 Pro has it; just saying…)

    I hate this color as well, it seems even more white than last year. In my hands, this computer would probably be a mixture of light gray/yellow within just a few years… And I know there is another color option, but in my market here in south america we get very few options; and some particular configurations only come in one color, unfortunately.

    Did the RGB keyboard lighting completely fix the contrast in daylight problem? (it sure seems like it did by looking at your photos)

    If I was in the market right now for this kind of machine, I for sure would give up my portability constraints (size/weight) in favor of a heavier machine more tailored to my needs; still, I recognize there is definitely a niche for this and many people will like/love it. Just not me…

    • Andrei Girbea

      January 5, 2022 at 9:19 am

      The RGB keyboard helps on certain colors, the contrast si better than with white lighting. Still not ideal.

      I'm with you on the SD card reader vs micro SD, but this is a small chassis, so…

      As far as the color goes, there's also the Gray model to consider.

    • Tia

      January 8, 2022 at 5:10 am

      Yes if it had a ethernet port in place of micro sd or even a collapsible one on the left hand in the correct upgright not flipped like in my Asus ROG G551JW… Then it would have been my ideal laptop. Right now still looking at G15/M16 really wish they G16 the laptop 16:10 on all Zephyrus laptops would be nice.

      • Andrei Girbea

        January 8, 2022 at 2:13 pm

        You can use a USB to LAN dongle if wired Internet is a must.

  2. Michael

    January 5, 2022 at 5:12 am

    I'm a bit tired of splitting myself between my lighter 14" laptop and my beefier desk laptop, I realize I need both power and portability, so I'm really looking forward for purchasing a laptop like this model. However, even though I need the strong H CPU, fast disk and 16GB of RAM at least (32GB ideally), I am not really a gamer, and I would prefer more battery life rather than a powerful GPU. They have introduced a webcam, so if ASUS can deliver a solid 10 hours of battery life then I'm sold. Otherwise, I'll have to compare with the competition. I wonder how the Acer Swift X models will fare.

    • Andrei Girbea

      January 5, 2022 at 9:24 am

      There's are also a few smaller options to consider if you don't need a beefy GPU, such as the Swift X or the IdeaPad 15 Pro/Yoga 7 Pro, or the ZenBook 14X. YOu could also aim for the best CPU-lowest GPU option of this G14, but that might not come with 32 GB of RAM

      • Michael

        January 5, 2022 at 7:58 pm

        Thanks, I'm looking forward for your reviews of the 2022 versions of these models.
        By the way, I want to thank you for the excellent work you make with the reviews on this website, it is really useful for us before making purchases. You and Youtube's Jarrod's Laptops are my favorite reviewers. I forgot to do it before but I have now disabled the adblock on this website, even though it would be nice if there were no autoplay ads.

      • Andrei Girbea

        January 5, 2022 at 8:07 pm

        Thanks. We're working with a 3rd party ad provider and I don't have entire control over what's displayed, but there shouldn't be any autoplay ads as far as I know. Could you share more details or maybe a printscreen on email ( https://www.ultrabookreview.com/contact/ ), so I can inquire about the pesky format? I sure don't like intrusive ads either.

  3. Jed

    January 5, 2022 at 8:09 am

    This seems like an almost perfect laptop but I wish there was an option to configure the g14 with the 16:10 90hz oled screen. That would make it a perfect all a rounder. Its between this the refreshed m16 and the refreshed Legion 7 for potentially the best laptops this year.

  4. Edgar

    January 5, 2022 at 8:48 am

    The backlight bleed on the screen look awful.Put a screen with mini led or oled here and it would be the perfect device for me(

    • Andrei Girbea

      January 5, 2022 at 9:25 am

      This is pre-production, don't jump to rushed conclusions.

  5. Kalumba

    January 5, 2022 at 11:50 am

    Hey Andrei, can we plz have some information on the lower configurations that Asus will offer on this G14?
    Last year, they had a 5800hs paired with a 1650 for $1149, what about 2022?

    P.S: so no more nvidia options on g14 from now on?

    • Andrei Girbea

      January 5, 2022 at 11:53 am

      I'll look into it, no details on the lower specs for now. Yes, no Nvidia GPU for the 2022 generation

      • Kalumba

        January 5, 2022 at 12:28 pm

        Ditching Nvidia completely on such a popular product is a bold move.

        Also, what are your general expectations regarding the price this year?
        "Blade 14 performance at a fraction of the cost" tells me they might maintain the price from last year. Thoughts?

      • Andrei Girbea

        January 5, 2022 at 12:36 pm

        Might be a little higher for the top configuration. And as far as the performance goes, I'd expect the 6800S to be around a ~3070 100W chip, but it will vary between the different games and applications.

  6. Mister2

    January 5, 2022 at 4:23 pm

    I'm not worried about smudges since there will be a full set of skins available for it. I'm wondering on release timeframe though… I'm excited to see the 6800S as the 30-series was at a disadvantage in the laptop profile and laptop resolutions. They need power and heat dissipation and seem to scale better at 4k in my testing.

  7. KZBFF ELF

    January 6, 2022 at 8:22 am

    I have to go with Asus laptops simply because fn + arrow key = home end pgup pgdn…

  8. Melia

    January 8, 2022 at 12:11 am

    Thank you for the well detailed article, you gonna have a lot to cover in the months to come. Keep up the great work.

    There is one thing I don't understand regarding the G14 2022; the screen is still 14.0 but now 16:10 instead of 16:9,, so is it actually narrower ? Talking about the actual screen not the bezels. Or is the screen as wide as previous G14 but higher, which would make it something like 14.2 inch.

    Little bit confused by that, my apologies.

    • Andrei Girbea

      January 8, 2022 at 2:09 pm

      Yes, as far as I understand, this is a slightly narrower 14.0 inch panel than the one of the 2021 G14, and that's one of the reasons the laptop is also a little smaller. I haven't thought of measuring it, and no longer have this preview sample around. Will check for the review

  9. Nick

    January 8, 2022 at 11:36 am

    Sad that they didn't include usb4. Then it would be the perfect laptop.
    I think ASUS has no AMD 6000 series laptop with usb4 for the initial lineup of 2022.

    • Andrei Girbea

      January 8, 2022 at 2:15 pm

      Yes, no USB.4 on any of the AMD units. I wonder what would be your use case for USB 4?

      • Nick

        January 8, 2022 at 4:21 pm

        Unused potential of Rembrandt series and when paying more than 1500euros you expect it to be there.

      • Andrei Girbea

        January 8, 2022 at 4:25 pm

        Perhaps, but again, what would you use it for at this point and the USB 3.2 won't suffice? External eGPU perhaps down the road, when compatible options would be available?

  10. Nick

    January 8, 2022 at 7:15 pm

    I would buy it anyway but it was sad they didn't include it.

  11. Anonymous

    January 9, 2022 at 1:37 am

    Wonder how it compares to a X13 flow or the new Z series. The specs are nearly identical, with more ports, if the price is too high just may go with x13 from my current gen 1 G14.

    • Andrei Girbea

      January 9, 2022 at 12:59 pm

      they're not that close, you need to pay attention to the details. There's a higher-power GPU on the G14 and overall higher CPU+GPU power allocation in demanding loads, as well as more advanced thermal design. There are also faster and higher-refresh screens on this one. If you don't care about taxing workloads or games, then yes, you could say they're fairly similar.

  12. Tia

    January 10, 2022 at 8:17 pm

    Thoughts on the removal of the print screen key on the laptop keyboard and do you use rhe windows shift s shortcut to take screen shots? Also i know a workaround is to bring a external keyboard with print screen key bound to it but that is inconvenient for some people…

    • Andrei Girbea

      January 10, 2022 at 8:23 pm

      I use Fn+F6 for screen grabs on Asus laptops. takes a bit of time to get used to, but it works fine in the end.

      Not sure why they took out the finger sensor. I would have preferred they kept it.

  13. Levy Goldstein

    January 11, 2022 at 5:22 pm

    Dear Andrei Girbea,

    it would be great if you could specifically describe if this model ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 GA402 2022 has TPM(Trusted Platform Module) security, i.e. is bitlocker suited.

    There is often contradicting reports on such notebooks, specifically if these are deemed "gaming" laptops.
    Moreover, most consumers do not check it since the rely on the pre-installed OS, such as the Windows 11 Home Edition, which does not offer full bitlocker features.

    This request would of course also apply in general for all reviewed notebooks.

    Thank you for considering this input.

    Kind regards from Germany

    Levy

    • Andrei Girbea

      January 11, 2022 at 5:26 pm

      Haven't looked. Will keep it in mind for the review.

  14. Nick

    January 23, 2022 at 2:50 pm

    Do we know when to expect a review ?

    • Andrei Girbea

      January 25, 2022 at 10:33 am

      late-Feb based on what I know right now. Might change.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *