ASUS ZenBook Flip 13 UX363EA review (Core i7-1165G7 Tiger Lake, 2-in-1 touchscreen)

11 Comments

  1. DavidC1

    October 22, 2020 at 1:57 am

    Hi, why is Witcher 3 not run on Tigerlake devices?

    • Andrei Girbea

      October 22, 2020 at 9:59 am

      My Witcher 3 GOG edition just refuses to start on any of the tiger lake models that I've tested. I've seen other reviewers running Withcer 3 on their models, though, so I don't know what's the issue here, mine just doesn't work

  2. Ardian

    November 1, 2020 at 4:25 am

    Hi, could you review the new HP spectre x360 15 with tiger lake cpu?

    • Andrei Girbea

      November 1, 2020 at 9:13 am

      HP laptops are hard to get over here, so I might no be able to

  3. Sunusha Moodley

    November 7, 2020 at 11:30 am

    How would this laptop compare with an i7 HP envy x360?

    • Andrei Girbea

      November 7, 2020 at 11:44 am

      I haven't reviewed it, Make sure to look at the performance. thermals and battery life sections in reviews

  4. Stienie

    December 5, 2020 at 6:51 am

    I have just bought this, and I am absolutely loving it, but I do have an issue that screen sarts flickering after acwhile and I havr to restart?

  5. ShortFuse

    April 15, 2021 at 4:27 am

    From watching a bunch of unboxing videos, it seems the OLED version of the UX363EA says DisplayHDR 500 True Black on one of the labels. On the OLED UM325, it instead just says "HDR Support" in the same spot. It's interesting because for that certification, it would have to have a minimum brightness of 500 nits. If you ever do get your hands on one, I'd be interested to know what the difference is. Also, there's an OLED UX325 now with the Intel chip, but I haven't been able to find any unboxing videos to see if it's DisplayHDR 500. I've only seen it available on Amazon US.

  6. ShortFuse

    April 15, 2021 at 3:19 pm

    Came back to answer my own question. DisplayHDR 500 True Black only needs to display 300 nits on the whole screen, but 500 nits when only the center 10% is white.

  7. Rui Marques

    April 10, 2022 at 3:49 pm

    I commend your review, very complete and well explained.
    However, I take the opportunity to ask a question and if you can help me.
    I bought an ASUS Zenbook UX363JA Touch Laptop 13-13.9 FHD IPS (I5 1035G4, 8G RAM, 512G PCIE SSD)
    As I had an excellent promotion, I had to take advantage of it and didn't even think twice about buying it. But as I have the option to return it if I don't like something on the device, that's why I'm in the study phase.
    One of the things that worries me is if you use the PWM system, the screen flickering, because if you use it and the frequency is too low, it can cause eyestrain and headaches after prolonged use.
    So, although it is a slightly different model from the review you presented, but I would like to know if you have any information about the ASUS Zenbook UX363JA model, in relation to PWM (Pulse Width Modulation)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.