Asus ZenBook Pro 16X OLED review (2022 UX7602ZM model)

18 Comments

  1. Ron

    July 15, 2022 at 2:30 pm

    Are there any plans to review LG Gram 17 2022? I do not know why no one seems to be interested in reviewing this very interesting laptop. Is it LG fault? Is their marketing so terrible?
    This laptop is available to buy since last month and still there are no in depth reviews. Does LG think that people will buy it without reading reviews?

    • Andrei Girbea

      July 18, 2022 at 10:33 am

      no plan. the Gram 17 is expensive over here and the interest for LG laptops limited, so not worth it for us to buy one for reviews. LG's not interested in sending us one either.

      • Ron

        July 18, 2022 at 10:35 am

        LG seems not to care about reviewers. Very weird company.

  2. Amy

    July 15, 2022 at 4:51 pm

    Is it possible to use the pen to draw on the haptic pad? I'm wondering if it works kind of like a Wacom screen for apps like Photoshop and Lightroom. That would be one big advantage over the Dell 17. I'm in the market for a laptop now and trying to figure out the best choice for photography.

    • Andrei Girbea

      July 18, 2022 at 10:38 am

      that would have been useful, but no, the pen only works on the screen.

  3. teh young-sun

    July 16, 2022 at 3:18 am

    it seemed that the thunderbolt drivers are missing from most 12 gen laptops. My asus zenbook pro 14 duo oled does not have it. It seemed that the 16x is missing it too. Could you verify this thanks

    • Andrei Girbea

      July 18, 2022 at 10:44 am

      Interesting. Looks like there's no specific TB4 driver installed on this unit either, but the ports seem to work fine. Are you running into any issues with your TB accessories?

      • Teh young-sun

        July 18, 2022 at 5:27 pm

        Yeah when connected to an apple thunderbolt 3 to thunderbolt adapter it does not show up. It showed up on my dell Inspiron 15 7577 from 2017.. if you could try connecting it to a thunderbolt 3 device or legacy tab device would be great

      • Andrei Girbea

        July 18, 2022 at 5:31 pm

        I've already boxed this to return it back to Asus. I don't understand what doesn't show up? What's connected to that adapter?

  4. Lorry

    July 25, 2022 at 9:38 am

    Oof… that battery life is disappointing. I wonder why Asus used the more premium Ryzen 6000 chips on less expensive VivoBook Pro series instead of using it on the ZenBook Pro series.

    6800HS + 2.5K OLED, and this laptop would have been "the one" to get.

  5. Rony

    July 28, 2022 at 7:47 am

    Can you make on your webpage a section "upcoming reviews"? That way people would know what to expect in the near future.

    • Andrei Girbea

      July 28, 2022 at 8:37 am

      Thanks, I'll consider this for the next major update. My only concern is that it will be one more thing that I would have to keep updated, and we already have a lot on our plates, as we're a tiny team here.

  6. Ronny

    August 2, 2022 at 9:00 pm

    I just bought this Laptop for some rendering work but I think that something is wrong with my laptop. No matter which fan profile I choose oder if i am in battery or AC mode – my Laptop is always limited to 35 watts of power consumption.. I think I will have to send it back. I have already tried all the things that might help.

  7. Alfonso

    August 16, 2022 at 1:59 am

    Hello are their any laptops with similar or superior cooling system that pulls air in from anywhere but the bottom and has similar specs with a oled screen. I need a laptop that wont get hot while sitting on couch or traveling! Thank you any recommendations are welcome !

    Possibly also cheaper and better battery i know im asking a loaded question but since you are able to handle these things firsthand any help would be appreciated Thank You

    • Andrei Girbea

      August 16, 2022 at 12:18 pm

      No, most designs pull air from the bottom and this is an exception

      • Alfonso

        August 16, 2022 at 9:20 pm

        Can you recommend any laptops that stay cool

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.