Hi. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Click OK and continue to use the site.  OK

Ultrabook reviews, guides and comparisons

A detailed list of fanless laptops and ultrabooks available in 2017

By Andrei Girbea - @ andreigirbea , updated on March 9, 2017

Laptops are getting thinner and lighter with each generation these days. The hardware is getting faster and smaller, to the point where the actual processor, memory and all the other chips only occupy a small fraction of a modern computer, leaving more room for battery cells.

All these advances lead to a new trend in the world of mobile computing: fanless laptops and ultrabooks, or in other words laptops with a passive cooling solution that does not include a spinning fan. You’ll find quite a few models available in stores already and this post lists all of them based on screen size, weight, the hardware inside, and of course, price.

There’s one important reason why you’ll want a fanless laptop: it’s going to be perfectly quiet, especially if the passive cooled hardware is paired with an SSD. There are exceptions, though. Fanless machines, especially among the more affordable options, may come with spinning HDDs‒ but even those can be upgraded in order to deliver what the fanless consumer desires: a quiet everyday experience on a laptop, similar to what has been offered for years by tablets or phones.

You have to understand that a fanless computer is going to be built on a low-power hardware platform and will handle most everyday tasks to a point, but won’t be able to cope with the more demanding ones you might want to perform on a modern laptop (editing videos and photos, running programming software or modern PC games, among others). At least for the time being. We’ll talk a bit more about the platforms available at this very moment towards the end of the post, so you’ll understand exactly what to expect from each one of them.

No fans and no spinning HDDs equals no noise

No fans and no spinning HDDs equals no noise

For now though, these are the available fanless laptops and ultra-portables. Click the links on each product’s name for more details and reviews, as well as the links in the Prices column for the latest offers and discounts on the products you’re interested in.

Full size fanless laptops

This section is reserved for the full-size everyday machines with anything above a 14 inch screen (15 inchers are thus included in here as well). There aren’t many options in this chapter, simply because most fanless laptops are also compact and highly portable, which aren’t exactly words you can put next to these large-footprint devices. I do have a selection of the best 14 and 15 inch ultrabooks you can find right now, in case you’re interested.

ModelTypeScreenHardwareWeightPrice(*)
Acer Spin 7convertible14.0″ IPS FHD touchKaby Lake Core Y1.2 kg / 2.64 lbs$1199
Acer Chromebook 14clamshell14.0″ IPS FHDCeleron Braswell3.42 lbs / 1.55 kg$299
Acer Chromebook 15clamshell15.6″ IPS FHDCeleron Braswell4.85 lbs / 2.19 kg$299
HP Envy X2 15detachable15.6″ touch IPS FHDSkylake Core M2.45 kg / 5.42 lbs (w/ dock)$749

Fanless Ultrabooks and ultra-portables

This section is reserved for the portables computers with screen sizes between 12 and 13.9 inches diagonal. That includes the popular 12.5 and 13.3 inch categories that offer the ideal match between a decent sized display and keyboard, a fair selection of ports, and the power to handle most usual activities well.

ModelTypeScreenHardwareWeightPrice(*)
Acer Swift 7clamshell13.3″ IPS FHDKaby Lake Core Y1.1 kg / 2.4 lbs$999
Acer Aspire Switch 12Sdetachable12.5″ IPS touch FHDSkylake Core M1.5 kg / 3.3 lbs (w/ dock)$1199
Acer Aspire Switch Alpha 12detachable12.5″ IPS touchSkylake Core U1.3 kg / 2.85 lbs (w/ folio)$599
Apple MacBook 12clamshell12.0″ IPS retinaSkylake Core M0.90 kg / 2.0 lbs$1199
Asus Chromebook 13clamshell13.3″ TN HDCeleron BayTrail1.40 kg / 3.1 lbs$229
Asus Transformer Book Chi T300
detachable12.5″ IPS touch QHDBroadwell Core M1.40 kg / 3.1 lbs (w/dock)$699
Asus Transformer 3 T305CAdetachable12.5″ IPS touchKaby Lake Core M1.14 kg / 2.5 lbs (w/dock)$699
Asus Zenbook UX305clamshell13.3″ IPS FHD and QHD+Skylake Core M1.27 kg / 2.8 lbs$699
Asus Zenbook UX330CAconvertible13.3″ IPS FHD and QHD+Kaby Lake Core M1.2 kg / 2.65 lbs$799
Asus Zenbook Flip UX360CAconvertible13.3″ IPS touch FHD and QHD+Skylake Core M1.3 kg / 2.86 lbs$699
Dell Latitude 12 7000detachable12.5″ IPS touch FHD or UHDSkylake Core M1.66 kg / 3.7 lbs (w/ dock)$1199
Dell XPS 12 9250detachable12.5″ IPS touch FHD or UHDSkylake Core M1.27 kg / 2.8 lbs (w/ dock)$999
Dell XPS 13 9325clamshell13.3″ IPS FHDKaby Lake Core Y1.24 kg / 2.7 lbs$999
HP EliteBook Folio G1clamshell12.5″ IPS FHD or touch QHDSkylake Core M0.97 kg / 2.13 lbs$1099
HP Spectre X2 12detachable12″ IPS touch FHDKaby Lake Core Y1.22 kg / 2.68 lbs (w/ dock)$899
HP Stream 13clamshell13.3″ TN HDCeleron BayTrail1.54 kg / 3.4 lbs (w/ dock)$249
Lenovo Miix 710tablet12″ IPS FHD+Kaby Lake Core M0.77 kg / 1.7 lbs$749
Lenovo Yoga 900Sconvertible12.5″ IPS FHD+Skylake Core M0.99 kg / 2.2 lbs$1099
Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Tablettablet12.0″ IPS touchKaby Lake Core Y0.77 kg / 1.7 lbs$949
Microsoft Surface Pro 4tablet12.3″ IPS FHD+Skylake Core M0.77 kg / 1.7 lbs$799
Samsung ATIV Book 9 NP930X2clamshell12.2″ IPS touch WQXGABroadwell Core M0.95 kg / 2.1 lbs$1199
Samsung Chromebook 2 13clamshell13.3″ IPS FHDSamsung Exynos 5 Octa1.38 kg / 3.06 lbs$399
Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro Stablet12.1″ IPS FHD+Skylake Core M0.69 kg / 1.53 lbs$999
Toshiba Chromebook 13 CB35clamshell13.3″ TN HDCeleron BayTrail1.33 kg / 2.95 lbs$249
Toshiba Portégé Z20tconvertible12.5″ IPS touch FHDBroadwell Core M1.59 kg / 3.5 lbs (w/ dock)$1299

Fanless Mini laptops

Finally, we list here the smallest options, usually built on very low power hardware and thus only meant for basic daily tasks.

They are especially designed with either budget or long battery life in mind (most of them check both these boxes), but if you’re a demanding user or type for a living you might find them either too small or too slow for your needs.

ModelTypeScreenHardwareWeightPrice(*)
Acer Aspire ES11clamshell11.6″ TN HDCeleron Braswell1.27 kg / 2.8 lbs$229
Acer Aspire R 11convertible11.6″ TN touch HDCeleron / Pentium Braswell1.58 kg / 3.50 lbs$249
Acer Aspire Switch 10 2015detachable10.1″ IPS FHDAtom BayTrail1.2 kg / 2.64 lbs (w/dock)$399
Acer Aspire Switch 10 Edetachable10.1″ TN HDAtom BayTrail1.28 kg / 2.82 lbs (w/ dock)$279
Acer Aspire Switch 11 Vdetachable11.6″ IPS touch FHDSkylake Core M1.55 kg / 3.5 lbs$499
Acer Spin 1clamshell11.6″ IPS FHDPentium Apollo Lake1.50 kg / 3.31 lbs$249
Asus EeeBook X205clamshell11.6″ TN HDAtom BayTrail0.95 kg / 2.10 lbs (w/ dock)$199
Asus Transformer Book Chi T100detachable10.1″ IPS WUXGAAtom BayTrail1.08 kg / 2.38 lbs (w/ dock)$399
Asus Transformer Book T100HAdetachable10.1″ IPS HDAtom CherryTrail1.14 kg / 2.52 lbs (w/ dock)$299
Asus Transformer Book T101HAdetachable10.1″ IPS HDAtom CherryTrail1.08 kg / 2.38 lbs (w/ dock)$299
Asus Transformer Book T102HAdetachable10.1″ IPS HDAtom CherryTrail0.79 kg / 1.74 lbs (w/ dock)$349
Asus Transformer Book Flip TP200SAconvertible11.6″ TN touch HDCeleron / Pentium Braswell1.20 kg / 2.65 lbs$349
HP Elite x2 1011 G1detachable11.6″ IPS touch HD/FHDSkylake Core M1.62 kg / 3.57 lbs (w/ dock)$899
HP Pavilion 360 11convertible11.6″ touch HDSkylake Core M1.4 kg / 3.1 lbs$399
Dell Venue 11 Pro 5000
detachable10.8″ IPS touch HD or FHDAtom BayTrail0.71 kg / 1.57 lbs (without dock)$699
Dell Venue 11 Pro 7140
detachable10.8″ IPS touch FHDBroadwell Core M0.72 kg / 1.59 lbs (without dock)$699
Dell Inspiron 11 3000 2-in-1convertbile11.6″ IPS touch FHDKaby Lake Core Y1.39 kg / 3.1 lbs$499
HP Stream 11clamshell11.6″ TN HDCeleron BayTrail1.27 kg / 2.8 lbs (w/ dock)$199
Lenovo Yoga 710 11convertible11.6″ IPS touch FHDKaby Lake Core M1.03 kg / 2.3 lbs$599
Lenovo Yoga Tablet 2 10
tablet10.1″ IPS touch FHDAtom BayTrail0.63 kg / 1.38lbs$699
Lenovo Miix 3 10tablet10.1″ IPS touch WUXGAAtom BayTrail0.55 kg / 1.21 lbs$399
Lenovo ThinkPad Helix 2
detachable11.6″ IPS touch FHDSkylake Core M1.36 kg / 3 lbs (w/ dock)$999
Microsoft Surface 3tablet10.8″ IPS FHDAtom CherryTrail0.62 kg / 1.37 lbs (without keyboard)$499
Panasonic Let’s Note RZ4convertible10.1″ IPS touch FHDSkylake Core M1.83 kg / 4.05 lbs (w/ dock)$1499
Panasonic Let’s Note Z6clamshell10.1″ IPS FHDKaby Lake Core Y0.72 kg / 1.6 lbs (w/ dock)$1199

There are a couple of other small-factor fanless tablets and mini-laptops out there, but it would be a huge chore to include them all in here. I do talk about them in my list of 10.1 inch hybrids, this selection of 11.6 inch Mini-laptops or ultrabooks, as well as this list of all the best Chromebooks available these days.

As a side note, you should know that the Price column contains the starting MSRPs for each of the products above. That means that the higher configurations are going to be more expensive, but at the same time there’s a very good chance you can find pretty much all these products discounted by the time you’re reading this post. Click on the links on each price for details and up-to-date numbers.

Also, here’s a short glossary of the terms mentioned above:

  • Types:
    • tablet: a standard Windows running slate;
    • clamshell: classic shaped computer whose screen closes on top of the keyboard and does not flip into any sort of tablet mode;
    • convertible: 2-in-1 laptop whose screen rotates and converts to a tablet mode (or similar), but cannot be detached from the base;
    • detachable: 2-in-1 laptop whose screen detaches from the base. These are mostly stand-alone tablets bundled with matching docking stations that most often include docking keyboards, ports, batteries and other features;
    • slider: 2-in-1 laptop whose screen slides up and down on top of the body and usually reveals a keyboard hidden underneath.
  • Resolutions: HD ( 1366 x 768 px), HD+ ( 1600 x 900 px), FHD (1920 x 1080 px), WUXGA (1920 x 1200 px) retina (2304 x 1440 px), QHD (2560 x 1440 px), WQXGA (2560 x 1600 px), QHD+  (3200 x 1800 px), UHD (3840 x 2160 px) – also see this post;
  • Hardware:
    • Intel Atom BayTrail – 22 nm platform (Silvermont) launched in 2013. There are different lines available for tablets (BayTrail-T),  laptops (BayTrail-M) and desktops (BayTrail-D).
    • Intel Atom CherryTrail – 14 nm platform (Airmont) launched in 2015. Replaces the BayTrail-T lines.
    • Intel Celeron/Pentium Haswell – 22 nm platform based on Haswell hardware
    • Intel Celeron/Pentium Braswell – 14 nm platform (Airmont) launched in 2015. Can be found in low-power/affordable laptops and replaces the Haswell Pentium/Celeron lines.
    • Intel Core M – a mid-level platform launched in 2014 as the low-power version in Intel’s Broadwell family. Meant to offer a good balance between performance and battery life, is present on the more premium fanless machines available at the time of this post.

OK. That’s about it for this post. I do hope you find it useful and if you’re looking for an ultrabook or any other ultraportable laptop, you should also check out the other lists on the site and my reviews.

I’m constantly working at keeping these selections and lists up-to-date, but if you spot anything that should be in here and it’s not, please leave a reply and tell me about it. In fact, feel free to get in touch in the comments sections if you have anything to add, anything to ask or need help choosing your next fanless mini-laptop, I’m around to reply and help.

Douglas Black contributed to this report.

Andrei Girbea, aka Mike, Editor-in-Chief and a huge fan of mobile computers. Since 2007, I've only owned smaller than 12.5" laptops and I've been testing tens, if not hundreds of mini laptops. You'll find mostly reviews and guides written by me here on the site.

56 Comments

  1. toisss

    May 1, 2015 at 9:39 pm

    Great! Some fans make a very uncomfortable noise.

  2. Michael Adamson

    May 15, 2015 at 12:43 pm

    Thanks Andrei. This is the list I’ve been wanting. At some point, my next laptop will be chosen from this list of fanless machines. I’m thinking Skylake Y core, 11.6″. I will looking at price and your comments on quality.

    • Andrei Girbea

      May 15, 2015 at 4:00 pm

      I’m with you on that, Skylake Core M on a 12.5 incher with a FHD matte display and a backlit keyboard. Early next year, hopefully.

  3. FdePaula

    June 1, 2015 at 5:56 am

    Hi Andrei,
    Thank you very much for your guidance.
    I’m searching for the best ultra book, broadwell i7, fan less, SSD 256/512, 12.5″ to 14″ (preferably 13″).
    Preferably brands are Lenovo Thinkpad, Sony or Dell.
    Would recommend me the best choice, regardless price?

    TIA
    FdePaula

    • Andrei Girbea

      June 1, 2015 at 9:56 am

      It’s tough to say what’s the best out there, since each have strong and good points.

      Still, Broadwell U is NOT fanless. COre M is fanless, but not very powerful. A list of fanless laptops is compiled here: http://www.ultrabookreview.com/6520-fanless-ultrabooks/ . Just make sure you know what you’re getting into. Among the fan-cooled options, I’d look at the Dell XPS 13 2015 and the Lenovo THinkPad 14 3rd gen.

  4. Francisco de Paula Coelho Santos

    September 8, 2015 at 6:37 pm

    Hi Andrei!
    Is it possible to order a Dell XPS 13 with a powerfull processor (6th or 5th generation i7),8 MB cache and 512 GB SSD?

    Thanks for your help…

    Best Regards,
    FdePaula

    • Andrei Girbea

      September 8, 2015 at 9:42 pm

      not sure about the 512 SSD, but the other features are availeble

  5. Raphael

    September 13, 2015 at 9:13 pm

    Hello Andrei,

    I think you forgot the ASUS X205TA in the list, it’s a great little machine !

  6. Vurz

    October 1, 2015 at 3:21 am

    Hi Andrei,

    I cannot find a fanless version of the Acer Chromebook 15 CB5-571 listed on this page.

    • Andrei Girbea

      October 1, 2015 at 11:16 am

      Noted. Will look into it

    • Andrei Girbea

      October 1, 2015 at 2:17 pm

      Just double checked, the CB5 is actually the first product in the first table on this page :)

      • Vurz

        October 4, 2015 at 1:43 pm

        Yes, but is the Acer Chromebook 15 CB5-571 actually fanless? Notebookcheck says it has a fan: notebookcheck.net/Acer-Chromebook-15-CB5-Review.139924.0.html

        • Andrei Girbea

          October 4, 2015 at 3:03 pm

          Ha, you’re right, it’s not fanless. Sry for the confusion, I’ll need to check my sources more accurately in the future. I’ve taken it out of the list.

          • s

            June 24, 2016 at 5:06 pm

            ms surface is not fanless

          • Andrei Girbea

            June 26, 2016 at 12:16 pm

            The Core m configurations are, the Core Us are not

  7. amo

    October 11, 2015 at 9:13 am

    thx for article and btw asus x205 is 11.6″

  8. amo

    October 11, 2015 at 9:18 am

    and so is hp stream 11

  9. Jonas

    October 25, 2015 at 4:30 pm

    Is it going to be a new fanless list with Skylake soon? =)

    • Andrei Girbea

      October 25, 2015 at 10:13 pm

      this one includes Skylake laptops as well

  10. Mark

    October 26, 2015 at 9:49 pm

    What a useless list. No info about CPU or Dedicates Graphics in the comparison list means we have to look up each item to see the specs !

    • Andrei Girbea

      October 27, 2015 at 8:15 am

      The hardware platform is one distinct cell in the list. It’s completely unrealistic to expect to include ALL the available options for each unit. There’s just no space in a table like format for all that information.

  11. Jean

    October 31, 2015 at 1:43 pm

    Very interesting, please go on keeping up to date !

  12. john

    December 21, 2015 at 10:38 pm

    Do you think we will see more powerful processors like i3 or i5 being put in fan-less laptops soon?

    • Andrei Girbea

      December 25, 2015 at 7:38 am

      Not Core i3 and 5s, but Core m5 and m7s, yes. The existing m7 is about as powerful as the Haswell Core i3, so we’re slowly getting these.

  13. Charles

    January 8, 2016 at 4:29 am

    Hi, will a version of skylake being updated?

  14. Sue

    March 22, 2016 at 8:35 pm

    Great list, thanks! Anything new coming?

    Waiting for Lenovo Yoga 900S, Acer Switch 12S and HP EliteBook Folio. Looking for anything else fanless, Win 10, USB-C/TB3, 11-13 inch touchscreen with backlit keyboard. Prefer convertible 2-in-1 type, but will consider detachable or Surface folio type also.

  15. MM

    June 27, 2016 at 10:11 am

    What a great list! Very useful.
    However, I noticed that one thing needs to be corrected – Toshiba Chromebook 13 CB35 has a superb FHD IPS display, not TN.

  16. flashball

    July 17, 2016 at 1:29 pm

    There is also another passively cooled laptop : the Latitude 7370 from Dell.

  17. Denis M.

    July 19, 2016 at 8:42 am

    Maybe u should also point to Panasonic Computers. I for myself have a CF-C2C, a fast convertible.
    And there are a lot more ;)

    • Andrei Girbea

      July 20, 2016 at 4:28 pm

      Will look into those as well, thanks for the suggestion

  18. Johannes Pinxter

    October 25, 2016 at 10:15 am

    Hej Andrei,

    Thanks for the lovely overview of the fanless ultrabooks at this moment.
    I am living in Sweden were they also offer now the new ASUS ZenBook UX330CA Pure as I also can see on the Asus international site specifying the Intel® Core™ M 5Y10/5Y70 /7Y30 Processor etc. It seems to me a lovely machine with all the bells and whistles: 13.3" (16:9) LED backlit FHD (1920×1080) 60Hz Glare Panel with 72% NTSC with IPS or QHD+ (3200×1800), 128GB/256GB/512GB SATA3 SSD, Illuminated Chiclet Keyboard, Multi-format card reader (SD/SDHC/SDXC), Headphone/surround out 2 x USB 3.0 port(s) 1 x USB-C Gen 1 (up to 5 Gbps)1 x micro HDMI1, 323 x 223 x 12.3 mm (WxDxH), 1.2kg & up to 12 hours battery life. Do you have any experience with the new UX330CA yet?
    Best regards,
    Jan

    • Andrei Girbea

      October 25, 2016 at 1:16 pm

      Hi, not with the UX330CA, but I did review the UX330UA which identical, except for the hardware and a few internals differences. You'll find it here: http://www.ultrabookreview.com/11643-asus-zenbook-ux330ua-review/ and everything except for the performance and battery life sections should apply to the UX330CA as well.

      • Jacobo

        October 31, 2016 at 5:27 pm

        Hi,

        In that review, you point out that the UX330UA has a fairly noisy fan, while here the UX330CA is listed as fanless How do you know it is fanless? I haven't found any other reference to this. It is logical it would be so because it uses such a low TDP processor, but I have seen computers with these processors still having a fan. For me, being fanless is essential. I can only buy it online and a return would be really inconvenient, so I would like to double-check in some way.

        Thanks in advance.

        • Andrei Girbea

          November 1, 2016 at 4:54 am

          The Core Y processors on the UX330CA use passive cooling as far as I know. Are you sure you saw a Core Y with fans, cause I don't remember hearing about such thing recently

  19. Caroline

    December 4, 2016 at 7:05 pm

    Thank you for this list. I'm a bit overwhelmed at the choices. Anyone have a suggestion for the best fanless laptop $500 or less? I'm an art teacher and will mainly be using it in my classroom and to store photos. Currently I have a Toshiba and it is 6 years old (ready to die) and VERY noisy.

    • Andrei Girbea

      December 5, 2016 at 6:06 am

      You should tell us what's the preferred screen-size (ultraportable – 13-inch or smaller, or rather full-size – 14-15-inch ) , it's a good way to narrow down options.

  20. Tracey Bond

    December 20, 2016 at 6:06 pm

    Hi just opened my laptop Toshiba L50-B-1DZ to clean the fan but i can not see a fan is this right as it seems hot.I brought the laptop from new and have not taken it out. I have ordered one but the metal plate wont fit on top now. Confused ???
    Thank you

  21. Tracey Bond

    December 21, 2016 at 7:00 pm

    Hi i have opened up my laptop to clean the fan as it was running hot.I had a metal plate which i guess was the heatsink. After unscrewing the plate i was expecting to see the fan but there was not one just a space,i had this laptop from new so i guess it was built without one??? My laptop is Toshiba L50-B-1DZ. I saw a fan advertised for this computer to buy but the connection didn't seem right and the metal heatsink plate would not fit right with the fan in so i sent it back. I really need to know does this laptop need a Fan as i can not find a answer anywhere.

    • Andrei Girbea

      December 22, 2016 at 5:33 am

      I'm sorry but I have no experience with that laptop. There should be a fan, according to this picture: notebookcheck.net/fileadmin/_processed_/csm_P8195505_ec400fc034.jpg . Based on configuration though, some models might not a have a fan. What's the CPU on your unit?

  22. Tracey Bond

    December 22, 2016 at 7:26 am

    youtu.be/raO_QD4yXOA the white one

    They call it :: Akku SSD RAM Notebook ??
    This is what mine looks like inside with no fan under metal plate but, this video does not show it.I don't understand German so not sure

    PCU= Intel Pentium(R) CPU N3530 @ 2.16GHz 2.16 GHz
    64 bit
    4.00GB RAM

    • Andrei Girbea

      December 22, 2016 at 8:18 am

      Ah, OK, that CPU doesn't require a fan, that's why there's none inside. I'd reckon they use the same design for multiple configurations and only add the fan where needed, that's common for mainstream computers. That means there's nothing you can do about the temperatures, other than use a cooling pad perhaps.

  23. Tracey Bond

    December 22, 2016 at 4:32 pm

    Oh thank you so much for taking the time to help me and give me the answer, i have now ordered a cooling pad.

    Thank you Andrei

  24. Ian Fisher

    December 31, 2016 at 3:44 am

    Hi Andrei,

    Do you know if the LG gram is fanless? I live in the Middle East and the gram is being sold as the 'lightest' ultrabook at 980grams. I'm interested in it for audiobook recording so fanless is the way to go. My MacBook Pro makes too much noise when the fan kicks in.

    Look forward to hearing your reply.

    Happy New Year.

    Ian Fisher

    • Andrei Girbea

      December 31, 2016 at 8:35 am

      The LG Gram is built on COre U processors as far as I remember, so is not fanless

  25. Justin

    January 12, 2017 at 12:37 pm

    I'm in the market & was scouring your site but I didn't see the Dell XPS 2in1 FANLESS laptops listed. You can get them in core i5 or blazing i7 !!! I couldn't believe they are offering those processors. Not sure how they would handle the heat…

    dell.com/en-us/shop/productdetails/xps-13-9365-2-in-1-laptop?ref=108_recs_ttl&c=us&cs=19&l=en&s=dhs

  26. Radu

    January 24, 2017 at 1:12 am

    Hello.
    First,I'm totally out of the field.
    One simple[?]all-in-one demand – quiet,simple[basic-offline],light,small,good battery,chargeable with mobile solar panel,eventually able to connect with a bigger monitor.In a word[you'll probably laugh at this] – a bushcraft version.
    Oh,I forgot – cheap also.
    Or maybe it's a tablet or a big phone out there I should look for ?
    A sugestion from you would be very helpful,as I'm totally amazed by all this jungle of technology.
    Thanks.

  27. Simon

    February 17, 2017 at 12:16 pm

    Are you sure the Dell laptops listed here are fanless? Having read reviews some of the Dell laptops listed here to have fans and are said to be very noisy.

  28. Daniel

    February 22, 2017 at 5:54 am

    Hi Andrei,
    Cool Site, Thank you!

    But an extension of the "screen-column" with "matte/glare" would be good additional information..

    BR,
    Daniel

    • Andrei Girbea

      February 22, 2017 at 9:43 am

      Thanks for the suggestion, I'll consider it for the next update.

  29. Art

    March 8, 2017 at 6:12 pm

    Acer Spin 1 (the 11.6" version) is fanless Apollo Lake, FHD IPS convertible

  30. François

    March 9, 2017 at 4:29 am

    You can add the new Dell XPS 13 9365, it's fanless apparently !

    • Justin

      March 9, 2017 at 5:37 pm

      Yeah, I already sent some messages on this model but not updating the list at this time.

  31. John

    March 26, 2017 at 12:58 pm

    Hi Andrei and All,

    Looking for the most powerful fanless 17 inch that is out there, if there is one….

    Thanks

    • Andrei Girbea

      March 28, 2017 at 5:21 am

      There are not 17 inch fanless laptops as far as I know

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *