Asus TUF Dash F15 review (2022 FX517ZM model – Core i7-12650H, RTX 3060)

11 Comments

  1. Peter

    May 2, 2022 at 11:09 pm

    Quite surprised that the battery life is pretty decent.

    • Andrei Girbea

      May 3, 2022 at 8:47 am

      Me too. Better than expected. I don't have another 12650H laptop to confirm, though

  2. dan doyle

    May 4, 2022 at 8:42 am

    Great information. I'll be telling my friends to check out your in-depth reviews. Maybe you have this but it would be nice for you to have a rankings chart and then links in the chart on where to buy (so you can make a commission). Everyone could look at it and find what they are looking for like for me currently I am looking for a gen 12 i7 intel, 15-17", 3060+, USB charging, Thunder4, Mux, good panel, etc. I'd like to spend around $1,200 US. They are getting there and at some point they will come down as the GPUs are starting to get more reasonable and the newness of the gen 12 will make them more plentiful. Fingers crossed.

  3. Rom

    May 6, 2022 at 5:50 am

    Have you got the right figures for the TUF Gaming A15 in the Cinebench multi line graph? Those look remarkably low and don't match the figures in that machine's review.

    • Andrei Girbea

      May 6, 2022 at 8:29 am

      Thanks for the heads-up, that graph was broken in several ways. I've updated it now, sry for the mess up.

  4. Mohit Arora

    June 19, 2022 at 1:03 am

    Which one you recommend. Tuf dash 12650h 3060 or tuf f15 12700h 3060. If price difference is 100$.

    I like that dash is 200gms lighter but i think 200 GM's won't be that much of a big deal.

    Infact it's 300hz panel is just 100$ less than f15 300hz panel laptop.

    I watch videos on laptop keeping it in my lap and do some work. Rest the only game i play is fifa and I'm looking for something that can support that for the next 5 years.

    • Andrei Girbea

      June 20, 2022 at 11:39 am

      up to you. there are reviews of both unit here on the site.

    • Darknoor

      July 24, 2022 at 9:21 am

      If all yo play is fifa, you can even go for an older model with a better screen and lower price. The 12650H version with 144Hz shall be more than enough.
      I own an 11370H 60Hz and it is not half bad, only extreme gamers will notice that much difference.

  5. Roger

    July 17, 2022 at 2:44 am

    Outstanding review and very consistent format with your other reviews.

    Two things:
    — There is now an i7-12700H version on Amazon: ASUS TUF Gaming F15 (2022) Gaming Laptop, 15.6” 300Hz FHD Display, Intel Core i7-12700H… FX507ZM-ES74
    — The i7-12650H is 10 core not 12 core as stated in the Disclaimer's section. Other places it is correct.

    • Andrei Girbea

      July 18, 2022 at 10:46 am

      Hi. thanks for the feedback and heads-up. The Core H model is not a Dash, it's a regular TUF Gaming F15. You'll find the review for that one as well on the site.

      • Roger

        July 18, 2022 at 4:53 pm

        Hi Andrei,
        You are absolutely correct, that model is the regular TUF gaming. I discovered that myself, but could not find my post to reply it.
        Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.