Asus TUF Gaming F15 review (2022 FX507ZM – Core i7-12700H, RTX 3060)

10 Comments

  1. Ron

    June 5, 2022 at 7:45 am

    Hi

    Can you review LG GRAM 17 2022 edition?

  2. Ed

    June 23, 2022 at 6:41 am

    Hi there, thank you for the great review! can you please confirm regarding the USB C charging? I couldn't find anything on the ASUS website regarding USB charging on the TUF Gaming F15 line, only on their TUF Dash 15.

    • Cturn

      June 30, 2022 at 10:03 pm

      Thanks Andrei for the great review.

      Here is the answer Asus support gave me about being able to charge with type c (PD):

      "The unit can only be charged via the Power input DC port"

      Is this computer worth $1400, do you think, Andrei?

      • Andrei Girbea

        July 1, 2022 at 8:46 am

        This is crazy. I remember charging these TUFs via USB-C, but no longer have any of them around to retest. Depends on that configuration you're getting for $1400. If it's the 3060, I'd rather go with a previous-gen Legion Pro instead

  3. Cturn

    July 1, 2022 at 4:01 pm

    In a review video I watched yesterday they said they don't support it. And they tested it. I also asked another user of this laptop to test it. He said he wasn't either. This is too silly. Dush series supports PD but these Tufs do not. What the hell is this!

    Processor is very important to me. because I create video content. That's why I need the power of 12th generation processors. especially the 12700h. It's hard for me to find a computer with 12700h and 3060 (140W TGP) for $1400 in a country with a brutal tax system.

    Thanks Andrei

    • Andrei Girbea

      July 1, 2022 at 4:07 pm

      Pff. I'll try to get my hands on them again and recheck.

      Update: Sry all for misinforming you, I was wrong. I double-checked right now and indeed the F15 doesn't charge via USB-C. I'm updating the article, not sure how that happened, I might have confused the TUF with the Dash during the review process. I apologize for the confusion!

  4. Josh Roush

    July 17, 2022 at 5:18 pm

    According to the Asus site, the ram is only upgradable to 32gb. Do you know something that don't? Because if so I'm gonna return the 32 I bought and upgrade even further.

    • Andrei Girbea

      July 18, 2022 at 10:47 am

      I haven't tested 64 GB. 2×32 GB should work, but I can't vouch for it

  5. Darknoor

    July 24, 2022 at 9:35 am

    It feels like the DASH F15 is far superior is you think "Value".
    I only found the 12650H-3060-512SSD (Gen 3 I believe) and 144Hz screen variant, for $1,506 (imported from US and it is far newer than anything local in KSA right now) but sadly with no warranty for that.
    I have looked up this bad boy everywhere but your articles on the GAMING and DASH made me sure I do not need to pay the extra $320 to get this model (12700H-3060-1TB-300Hz screen).

    This was well represented and felt honest and too detialed for me, but clear enough to make a decision. Thank you a lot!

  6. Jay Jansen

    September 13, 2022 at 7:47 am

    Just picked this up (12700H-3060-1TB-165hzWQHD) with 2 year warranty and warhammer 3 and ghostbusters (games through intel redemption) all for £1149.99 delivered. Thanks to this review.

    Just shows what a couple of months difference makes on pricing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.