Hi. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We do not collect your personal data.  I agree  Find out more  About cookies

Acer Predator Helios 300 PH315-52 Acer Acer did an excellent job with this redesigned Predator Helios 300 PH315-52, pretty much creating a new laptop from scratch, with a smaller form-factor, latest-generation hardware and most of the modern features potential buyers expect in a gaming computer in 2019. Its performance and thermals depend on the fast spinning and loud fans, though, and the lacks in the IO and battery life departments might also steer some users way. However, I expect these quirks to be compensated by affordable pricing, which will make this notebook one of the more popular options in its niche, much like the previous Helios 300 lineups of the last years. Acer Predator Helios 300 PH315-52 Acer did an excellent job with this redesigned Predator Helios 300 PH315-52, pretty much creating a new laptop from scratch, with a smaller form-factor, latest-generation hardware and most of the modern features potential buyers expect in a gaming computer in 2019. Its performance and thermals depend on the fast spinning and loud fans, though, and the lacks in the IO and battery life departments might also steer some users way. However, I expect these quirks to be compensated by affordable pricing, which will make this notebook one of the more popular options in its niche, much like the previous Helios 300 lineups of the last years. Andrei Girbea 4.25 5 https://www.ultrabookreview.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/05/acer-predator-helios-300-main.jpg Andrei Girbea 4.25 5

Acer Predator Helios 300 review (15-inch PH315-52 2019 model – RTX 2060)

19 Comments

  1. Jorge

    May 24, 2019 at 9:19 pm

    Where can i find the review forma the 17.3 in model?
    Do you know the launch date on Amazon?
    Thanks!

    • Andrei Girbea

      May 27, 2019 at 11:59 am

      It's in the works, will be available in a dau or two

  2. Michael Francis Warren

    June 8, 2019 at 12:34 am

    It's important to note that recent tests show that the i7 9750H runs about 5 degrees cooler and uses less power than the i7 8750H. This would likely help the heat and battery issues.

    • Andrei Girbea

      June 10, 2019 at 11:55 am

      Any link for that? You can't generalize, that's going to depend on each implementation imo.

  3. Taimur

    June 19, 2019 at 2:00 pm

    Can you post a link to get RTX2060 with 32 GB DDR4 and 2×512 SSDs for $1199? I really can't find it anywhere :(

    • Andrei Girbea

      June 19, 2019 at 2:13 pm

      that's the starting price for the base level configuration. That's why it says FROM $1199.

      • Taimur Ahmed

        June 19, 2019 at 7:43 pm

        Ah missed out on the keyword 'from' :D

    • varshith rao

      August 25, 2019 at 6:54 pm

      you can find it in amazon.com

  4. Debabrata Sahoo

    June 27, 2019 at 8:06 am

    Any idea when these models would get released in the South-east Asian markets, say, particularly India?

    This seems like one of the better valued systems on the market this year.

    Awesome writing, buddy. Enjoyed reading through it.

    • Andrei Girbea

      June 27, 2019 at 10:39 am

      No, try to get in touch with the local PR on social media and see if they can offer any info

  5. DAN

    June 30, 2019 at 1:50 pm

    VERY GOOD review BUT I HAVE A question blue light OF this screen is Comfortable or bad

  6. Environmental

    July 12, 2019 at 6:39 pm

    what's the environmental temperature when you were testing the CPU, plz?

  7. frank

    September 5, 2019 at 8:50 pm

    Predator Sense latest version added a CoolBoost feature to the Autofan, which will raise fan speeds some over defaults in auto mode.
    Addressing one of the issues mentioned in the review.

  8. Saidharshan

    October 7, 2019 at 10:29 am

    Whether all variant comes with 4 zone RGB lighting…

  9. Zai

    October 15, 2019 at 3:09 am

    Is this laptap good for content and creative work not just as gaming?

    • Andrei Girbea

      October 15, 2019 at 3:15 pm

      It's a good performance laptop, so yes. You might want a more accurate external screen, though

  10. Michael Devaney

    November 29, 2019 at 7:28 pm

    This has both ssd and nvme storage, correct? Is there a limit to the size of the storage that can be installed? Could I use 1 or 2 TB nvme disks in addition to the 2 TB ssd? Thanks

    • Andrei Girbea

      November 29, 2019 at 7:40 pm

      Yes, it has an M.2 slot and a 2.5" bay. Not sure if 2 TB M.2 SSDs are supported though.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *