Lenovo Legion 5 review (AMD Ryzen 7 4800H, GTX 1650Ti gaming laptop)

79 Comments

  1. Bambang

    January 2, 2021 at 11:42 am

    What is your configuration for battery life, your battery performance is amazing..i read many review only got 3-4 hours for normal activity (not gaming)

  2. Patren 4gou

    April 5, 2021 at 4:14 pm

    And here I thought my Legion 5 was unlucky… I accidentally flung my glasses and its metal frame fell on to the lip of my Legion 5, leaving this nasty dent…

    I was like, screw this. Brought out my grinding file that I use for Gunpla building and, it now looks good as new… I really wish Premium Care wouldn't mind me doing so lol

  3. Mihai Gavrilescu

    May 25, 2021 at 5:34 pm

    Thank you for your review! Very helpful!

    I want to buy the Lenovo Legion 5 15ARH05 (82B500QSRM) model and while looking to the Model's Configurations (https://psref.lenovo.com/Detail/Legion/Lenovo_Legion_5_15ARH05?M=82B500QSRM and https://psref.lenovo.com/Product/Lenovo_Legion_5_15ARH05?ViewSpec=true) i see the following at the Storage section:

    I would to ask you to clarify something for me: why there is no option listed for the initial SSD (M.2) + a 2.5" SSD? There are every other options available (2xM.2 SSD or 1xM.2 SSD + 1×2.5" HDD, but i see no option to populate the 2.5" slot with a 2.5" SSD. I would like to use the 512 Gb M.2 build-in SSD and to buy a 1Tb 2.5" SSD. Can i do that?

    Thank you very much.

    • Andrei Girbea

      May 25, 2021 at 5:44 pm

      Yeah, I don't see why that won't be possible. The only thing I'm not entirely sure is if you buy a configuration that only comes with an SSD, whether Lenovo include the required connector for the 2.5" drive or not. You should try to find more about this, or at least buy from a store that easily allows returns in case they do not

      • Mihai Gavrilescu

        May 25, 2021 at 5:50 pm

        They say:
        — edited

        So i think the connector may be included.

        If i may, i would like to ask you one more thing: it comes with 8Gb RAM and i would like to upgrade it to 16 Gb. For that i will have to buy 1x 8GB SO-DIMM DDR4-3200. Are there any software tools to determine the exaxt manufacture and model of the in-build RAM for me to buy one exactly the same for max speed? So, to put it simple, how can i determine the RAM manufacturer and model?

        Once again thank you.

      • Andrei Girbea

        May 25, 2021 at 5:57 pm

        HWinfo will show the exact brand and code number for the RAM module.

  4. Mihai Gavrilescu

    May 25, 2021 at 6:05 pm

    Thank you, Andrei! It works like a charm! ;)

  5. yslee

    July 15, 2021 at 2:46 pm

    Lucky people who can get 1660 Ti laptops at US$1000; here they're all starting at US$1400. The Legion 5 is one of the few options for a decent gaming laptop at that price point.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *