Hi. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We do not collect your personal data.  I agree  Find out more  About cookies

Dell Inspiron Gaming Dell The Dell Inspiron Gaming is well appreciated in its niche, and for many good reasons. It\'s a well built computer with simple design lines, it gets a nice keyboard, excellent trackpad and big battery, it performs great in daily tasks and games, plus manages to stay quieter and cooler than most of the competitors. On the other hand, I wasn\'t that impressed with the speakers or the camera, which are rather minor flaws though, and while most configurations are aggressively priced, you should look carefully at the screens included with each option, as there are a few variants available, some with TN panels. Read on for the whole story. Dell Inspiron Gaming The Dell Inspiron Gaming is well appreciated in its niche, and for many good reasons. It's a well built computer with simple design lines, it gets a nice keyboard, excellent trackpad and big battery, it performs great in daily tasks and games, plus manages to stay quieter and cooler than most of the competitors. On the other hand, I wasn't that impressed with the speakers or the camera, which are rather minor flaws though, and while most configurations are aggressively priced, you should look carefully at the screens included with each option, as there are a few variants available, some with TN panels. Read on for the whole story. Andrei Girbea 4 5 https://www.ultrabookreview.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/05/dell-inspiron-gaming-main.jpg Andrei Girbea 4 5

Dell Inspiron Gaming laptop review – value for the money, plus a big battery

15 Comments

  1. mystiq

    May 12, 2017 at 1:41 am

    this is the review i've been waiting for, thanks in advance andrew.

  2. Leo

    May 22, 2017 at 1:39 pm

    I'm choosing buy dell inspiron 7567 or acer predator Helios 300 . Can you tell me which one is better? I buy it for gaming, i play csgo , over watch , battleground. I play 4 or 5 hours everyday. Thank you

    • Andrei Girbea

      May 22, 2017 at 4:10 pm

      Which configuration? We have reviews for both here on the site, but if it's primarily for gaming, the Helios comes with GTX 1060 graphics so it shoudl do better. Worse battery life though, and average screen.

    • An average consumer

      October 7, 2017 at 3:06 pm

      I think that if you are going to purely game on it, then the Helios is the better choice, because of the GTX 1060. If you are going to do anything else though, then the Dell has way better battery life, a better screen if you go 4K, more upgradability and a slightly smaller form factor. And it is slightly cheaper than the Helios even if you spec it out.
      I got the specced out Dell and I don't regret it, but it up to you mostly.
      They stack up very well with each other, so it is up to personal preference and what you would actually use you laptop for.

      • Andrei Girbea

        October 7, 2017 at 5:12 pm

        Great advice, I totally agree with it.

      • Juan

        April 21, 2018 at 10:46 pm

        Which Is the duration of the battery in games?

  3. MC

    May 31, 2017 at 1:28 am

    "…and weighs 2.76 lbs…"

    it's kgs there, you had it correct on spec sheet

  4. Paolo Pezzangora

    August 19, 2017 at 11:41 am

    Hi Andrei and great website! What do you think about the Dell Inspiron 7560? I cannot find a review on your website but it seems a very good machine for a really good price. Do you agree?

    • Andrei Girbea

      August 19, 2017 at 3:44 pm

      Yes, it seems a pretty solid pick but I haven't reviewed it so cannot comment at this point. It gets a pretty small battery though, just like the Asus Vivobook S510 with whom it shares many in common.

      • Paolo Pezzangora

        August 19, 2017 at 3:56 pm

        In UK it comes at £799 and it seems a very good price, isn't it?
        Any suggestion for a similar ultrabook (processor i7, ssd, good screen) but with 14'' screen?

        • Andrei Girbea

          August 19, 2017 at 4:05 pm

          I'm not up to date with UK prices, but that seems like a very good price if it's the i7 with SSD and an IPS screen. There are some nice 14-inchers out there, but most of them are way above that budget, like the Lenovo IdeaPad 520s, Asus Zenbook UX430 or Asus Pro B9440. There's also the new Acer Swift 3 and Vivibook S410 you could consider, but I don't think those are available in shops yet. 14 inch ThinkPads and Latitudes are also very expensive, there's usually a significant premium when going from a 15 to a 14-incher.

  5. Duncan Allers

    December 23, 2019 at 5:47 am

    Good day,

    Thank you for your comprehensive review. I love this laptop but am looking to buy a new 4k external monitor. What graphics card should I get?
    I contacted Dell and they said a GTX 1060 6GB
    I'm not sure if that will be sufficient to play games at 60fps
    I primarily play strategy and sport games not really FPS.

    Kind regards,
    Duncan Allers

    Dell Inspiron Gaming 7566
    Screen 15.6 inch, 3840 x 2160 px, IPS, non-touch, matte
    Processor Intel Skylake Core i7-6700HQ CPU
    Video Intel HD 530 + Nvidia GT 960M 4GB (GTX 1050 / 1050 Ti on the 7567 models)
    Memory 16 GB DDR4
    Storage 256 GB SSD (M.2 NVMe) + 1 TB 5400 rpm HDD (2.5″)

    • Andrei Girbea

      December 23, 2019 at 4:42 pm

      A 1060 laptop will play most games at FHD resolution. However, if you're looking for 60 fps at 4K, well, you'd need an RTX 2080 for that, which means a much more expensive notebook.

      • Duncan Allers

        January 13, 2020 at 11:22 pm

        Hello Andrei,

        I ended up buying an AOC CQ32G1 32 INCH CURVED 2560×1440 QHD 1MS 144HZ.
        Only issue is that I can't seem to get 144hz (only up to 100hz) is this restricted by the 1050ti card?

        • Andrei Girbea

          January 14, 2020 at 11:14 am

          Might be a restriction of the HDMI port on the laptop, or the cable that you're using it. Could you try the same setup (cable/monitor) with a different computer and see if that works?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *