Hi. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Click OK and continue to use the site.  OK

Ultrabook reviews, guides and comparisons
Acer Aspire 7 A715-71G Andrei Girbea Rating: 3.75 out of 5

Acer Aspire 7 A715-71G review – powerful multimedia laptop with tamed-down looks

12 Comments

  1. Matt

    October 18, 2017 at 12:09 pm

    I just bought the Acer Aspire 7, surprised how little coverage it gets. It has the same specs as all those entry level gaming laptops but without the gaming laptop looks, which is great.

    The screen sucks (I came from macbook air and even with it's low resolution it's way better) bit I'll be using it with an external monitor

    Mine came with a 1tb hd, so I bought a m.2 SSD separately but I have no idea how to open this thing up and install it. The back panel site firmly in place even after remo the screws.

    • Andrei Girbea

      October 19, 2017 at 4:20 am

      Hi, I haven't open this, but as far as I remember the back is similar to the Acer Helios 300 and you can find disassembly guides for that one online. You'd have to unscrew the entire bottom and try to pry it open with a CC or plastic tool, starting from the back.

    • Dmarp

      May 25, 2018 at 8:13 pm

      matt dont buy acer aspire 7 paired with the GTX 1050 TI/ 1060 .. its a disaster !

  2. Mariano

    November 10, 2017 at 1:57 pm

    hi, new about the temperature?
    the type-c port support video output?
    thank you

  3. Fitri

    November 21, 2017 at 8:00 am

    Hi does the acer aspire 7 15.6 inch comes with gtx 1060?

  4. james

    December 12, 2017 at 12:54 pm

    hi, would you recommend it over the acer vx5 i7 gtx 1050 4gb? by the specs it seems better then the vx5 i must mainly use it for video editing but i would like to play games as well but i don't know if it is suitable for

    • Andrei Girbea

      December 13, 2017 at 4:46 am

      I reckon that's the VX15 you're mentioning? I'm not entirely sold on the cooling used on this Aspire 7, so I'd probably stick with the VX15 is you can live with its design.

  5. hesum

    March 13, 2018 at 11:28 am

    thanks for the brilliant review. i needed this!

  6. Roland Strauss

    March 24, 2018 at 8:43 am

    I am a Microsoft trainer and use this machine for presentations. There are flashier notebooks out there, but this one is the best in the matrix of expandability, price, speed and weight. I replaced the HD with a 2TB Samsung SSD, so I have 2.5TB of SSD. Not so many notebooks can have 32GB if RAM, which I need for Hyper-V. Fast 2400Hz to boot. With Ethernet and HDMI complete for the job. Does a great job for the money.

  7. Cjarl

    March 29, 2018 at 5:08 am

    Overall, is this laptop good for editing videos and photoshop? Does it affect the quality of videos i want to edit and video games?

  8. Dmarp

    May 25, 2018 at 8:11 pm

    Its been 1 week i have bought this laptop . It has GTX 1050 Ti, 128 gb ssd . All i can say is i am depressed for not buying the dells g3 15 inch laptop . While playing fortnite in high settings .. the laptop heats so much in the top left keyboard .. its untouchable .. its like playing with a lava .. forget about the ultra setting in fortnite .. ur pc will explode .. i bought this laptop for 749$ . If u are a hardcore gamer .. this laptop is not for you ! if you are a light gamer who loves editing videos this is the best laptop .. but now the price is above 800$ . i recommend u to go with the DEll G series laptop .. it is far more good and affordable !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *