Hi. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We do not collect your personal data.  I agree  Find out more  About cookies

Asus Transformer Book Flip TP300 Andrei Girbea Rating: 3.5 out of 5

Asus Transformer Book Flip TP300 / TP300LA / Q302LA review

158 Comments

  1. marlene

    December 2, 2015 at 3:15 am

    hi Andrei, i need to connect my ASUS TP300L to a LAN.same question as Maria up there. what connectors or cables should i buy? I hope you could help. Thanks a lot!

  2. Jm

    March 17, 2016 at 7:36 pm

    Hi, is the hdd/ssd 9.5mm or 7mm? I’d like to replace my hdd with an ssd but I wouldn’t want to mess with it until I got the right ssd.

    • Andrei Girbea

      March 17, 2016 at 9:12 pm

      It’s been a while since I’ve reviewed this, but there’s a KINGSTON RBU-SC100S37128GD drive inside, which I think it’s a 7 mm drive. No way to go wrong with a 7mm SSD anyway, since those usually come with an adapter for 9.5 mm enclosures.

      • Craig

        December 22, 2017 at 5:34 pm

        Definitely a 7mm. I found this out the hard way by first ordering the 9.5 by mistake. Luckily I had another use for that drive and now have a 7mm 1TB drive installed.

  3. Gina Solares

    November 2, 2016 at 10:40 am

    Hi Andrei im using asusTP300L then the screen off & black.it wouldnt open anymore.what will i do? Thanks!

    • Andrei Girbea

      November 3, 2016 at 4:41 am

      Can't say, you should contact the service.

  4. Craig

    December 22, 2017 at 5:45 pm

    Hi Andrei, I just want to comment about your article. very good and informative info. I purchased my TP300LD in October 2015 for $499 US and have been very pleased with it with just a couple exceptions. I began receiving a Memory error and was quite worried when I saw the metal cover over the ram, but found that it is not soldered but has tabs on each corner that fit slots in MB. it pops off and on easily making RAM upgrades easy. Having said that, I was lucky that my Memory issue was on the removable RAM module and not the soldered RAM chips. Not sure why ASUS chose to uses RAM soldered to the MB. I'd have been up a creek if my problem were there. Another issue I have had (and one that my wife has on her TP500) is the WiFi adapter. Both of us experience sporadic WiFi drops and the Bluetooth was causing me BSD errors. I swapped the WiFi adapter with one I scavenged from an AIO PC and the Bluetooth errors went away. Now awaiting new Intel WiFi adapters and hope to see improved WiFi performance.
    Just wanted to share this info in case others might be wondering.
    Thanks for your in depth article.
    Craig

    • Andrei Girbea

      December 23, 2017 at 6:56 am

      Thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately most laptops in this price range can get various quirks, and there's no way for me to signal them in a review, as they usually occur after a while.

  5. dennis

    March 10, 2018 at 6:06 pm

    there is a tab in the middle of the harddrive. how does one disconnect it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *