Hi. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We do not collect your personal data.  I agree  Find out more  About cookies

Asus ZenBook 15 UX533FD Asus The ZenBook 15 slots into a niche of its own, with the kind of versatility very few other compact 15-inch laptops can offer right now. The design lines, the form-factor, the overall performance, and the long battery life are its main selling points, but it also has its fair share of quirks, as well as quite a few merely \"good enough\" traits, judging by today\'s expectations. We\'ll talk about all these in the review down below. Asus ZenBook 15 UX533FD The ZenBook 15 slots into a niche of its own, with the kind of versatility very few other compact 15-inch laptops can offer right now. The design lines, the form-factor, the overall performance, and the long battery life are its main selling points, but it also has its fair share of quirks, as well as quite a few merely "good enough" traits, judging by today's expectations. We'll talk about all these in the review down below. Andrei Girbea 4.25 5 https://www.ultrabookreview.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/02/asus-zenbook-ux533fd-main.jpg Andrei Girbea 4.25 5

Asus ZenBook 15 UX533 review (UX533FD – i7-8565U, GTX 1050 Max-Q)

11 Comments

  1. Steven Keefe

    February 21, 2019 at 7:21 pm

    Thanks for the reply

  2. Alex

    February 27, 2019 at 1:17 am

    amazing in depth review, thank you!

  3. W

    March 16, 2019 at 5:26 pm

    Hi, Please keep this message private

    Your review was very helpful, especially the internal photos helped me make up my mind.

    Just wanted to point out:
    "soldered RAM and PCIe x2 storage with most configurations"
    the SSD isn't soldered on my UX533FN, From your photos, looks like it isn't soldered on UX533FD either

    i5 (UX533FN) only has 1 fan, and a hollow heat sink.

    "The storage and Wi-Fi chip are in fact the only upgradeable components on this laptop"
    Wifi IS soldered, intel site calls it the "m2 1216" form factor

    Thanks for your review, made online shopping a little easier.

    • Andrei Girbea

      March 25, 2019 at 11:13 am

      Thanks for the clarification regarding the wifi module. The SSD is not soldered, I rewrote that part to make that more clear.

      Do you have a picture of the inside of that i5 model with a single fan? Does it also get the Nvidia graphics?

  4. Dario

    March 19, 2019 at 9:24 am

    Nice review, I bought it 2 months ago and a cannot agree more with all you have said. It fits my needs perfectly so I'm happy with it but it's clearly not a laptop for everyone!

  5. Mister Kee

    April 17, 2019 at 12:14 pm

    This is an excellent, no nonsense review.
    With thanks!

  6. Francois

    April 30, 2019 at 3:40 pm

    Hi,
    I'm looking for these particular model with the matte FHD screen. Could you tell the exact model? Is this the UX533FD 8113T?
    Thanks!

    • Andrei Girbea

      May 2, 2019 at 2:51 pm

      Configurations vary from region to region, I'd recommend getting in touch with the store and ask about the screen.

  7. Le Viet Anh

    August 13, 2019 at 1:40 pm

    Hi!
    Great reviews, but do you know how to boot via usb of this laptop?

  8. Elizabeth M Rhea

    August 18, 2019 at 11:42 pm

    Do you notice any major overheating with this model, or it turning on after you hyphenate it and close it? I'll close it, put it in my bag, then take it out and find it's been running the whole time.

    • Andrei Girbea

      August 22, 2019 at 9:36 am

      That seems like a sleep issue. Try to manually put it to sleep in Windows before closing the lid, and see if it does the same

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *