Hi. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Click OK and continue to use the site.  OK

Ultrabook reviews, guides and comparisons
Asus TUF FX504GE Andrei Girbea Rating: 4 out of 5

Asus TUF FX504 GE review (i7-8750H, GTX 1050 Ti) – an affordable and toughly built gaming laptop

8 Comments

  1. Duy

    May 3, 2018 at 8:49 am

    Strange, my fx504 with i5 and 1050 is also hot in that place (between o,m and enter key) which supposed there's no heat source here. Hope there will be more in depth review wich explain why.

    • Andrei Girbea

      May 3, 2018 at 10:27 am

      I'd reckon the heat from the GPU somehow spreads towards that area, but yes, it's a bit strange it doesn't heat up further up, where the GPU is actually placed. Taking out the motherboard to see exactly what's on the back under that area should perhaps offer a better reply, but I no longer have my review unit.

  2. sakaar

    May 14, 2018 at 2:14 am

    I heard that there is a fx504 model with gtx 1060 in it.(fx504GM).
    Would you please check if its available worldwide?
    Thanks

  3. LJ

    May 15, 2018 at 6:54 am

    Do you think it is suitable for a university student?
    Taking foundation in science this year and hopefully computer science after that.
    Seems like the ones sold in Malaysia are only 60hz screens.
    I'm considering either the i5,TN (RM3299)or i7,IPS (RM)3899 both with 1050 as the Ti is out of budget…any recommendations on this? Or any other laptops?

    • Andrei Girbea

      May 17, 2018 at 11:11 am

      Should be a goof options, but there are also alternatives, like the ones mentioned in the Cocnlusions section of the review

  4. ronin

    May 17, 2018 at 4:20 pm

    What we can expect from 6 core turbo boost in real world scenario? E.g. some optimized multicore game.
    6 x 3400Hz possible?

    • Andrei Girbea

      May 21, 2018 at 10:10 am

      HWinfo didn't work on this sample, so I don't have the usual logs. Should be higher though, with undervolting.

  5. Wayne Liu

    June 28, 2018 at 8:59 pm

    What a great, in depth review. This really helps and helped me make a decision.
    The i7 version is currently on sale for $799 on B&H so I went for it since I been shopping for a while. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *