Hi. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We do not collect your personal data.  I agree  Find out more  About cookies

Asus TUF Gaming FX505 GE Andrei Girbea Rating: 4.25 out of 5

Asus TUF Gaming FX505 review (FX505GE – i7-8750H, GTX 1050 Ti, 144 Hz screen)

19 Comments

  1. Nikita

    August 22, 2018 at 8:46 pm

    FX705 review ?

    • Andrei Girbea

      August 23, 2018 at 10:36 am

      In a few days.

      • John

        September 4, 2018 at 5:37 pm

        Did u forget about it? I'm very excited about new review.

        • Andrei Girbea

          September 4, 2018 at 5:39 pm

          No, it's in the works, but cause this laptop is not yet available, I decided to delay it for other more pressing reviews. Should be published in the next 7-10 days.

          • Martinez

            October 23, 2018 at 3:22 am

            Please help me. I purchased this laptop, and I believe it came defective. The fans are extremely loud at all times, even when idle. And when I load up any light game, they sound like an airplane. Absolutely unbearable. I'm going to the shop tomorrow anyway, but I wanted to hear your opinion. Thanks.

          • Andrei Girbea

            October 23, 2018 at 12:19 pm

            Fan noise on our sample is discussed in the article.

  2. Harsh

    September 10, 2018 at 2:45 pm

    When Asus tuf fx 505 launch in India.

  3. Alok

    September 15, 2018 at 10:01 pm

    Urgently launch in India before festive season, lots of buyer now or else they will switch to msi.

  4. Lucas

    December 4, 2018 at 3:40 am

    Hi I wonder if Red Matter model with the same specs has a RGB backlit keyboard like this model which is able to change colors? O r is this feature only for Gold Steal model?

    • Andrei Girbea

      December 5, 2018 at 4:12 pm

      That's a good question. From what I'm seeing, the red Matter model comes with a red keyboard, but that might differ from country to country.

  5. Vivian

    December 4, 2018 at 6:16 pm

    That was a very comprehensive review. Thanks

    • John

      June 13, 2019 at 7:24 am

      Totally agree, great review.

  6. Reiz

    December 27, 2018 at 2:40 pm

    Thanks for the great in-depth review. Bought the FX505-MBQ202T and it's really bang for the buck!

  7. Daniel

    January 10, 2019 at 12:10 pm

    98% sRGB is not average color space. lol

    • Andrei Girbea

      January 10, 2019 at 12:57 pm

      It actually is imo, in today's market.

      • Daniel

        January 10, 2019 at 1:07 pm

        In your opinion it can be. But in common sense it is not. 98% sRGB is fully sufficient for professional content online creating.

  8. Gargamel

    June 19, 2019 at 9:41 am

    Hello. Some TUF FX505 notebooks are depicted with aditional vent on the right side and some are not. Information on internet and from various eshops are confusing. Where is the truth? Thanks.

    • Andrei Girbea

      June 19, 2019 at 2:12 pm

      The newer models have some intake vents on the right side.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *