Hi. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We do not collect your personal data.  I agree  Find out more  About cookies

Asus TUF Gaming FX505 GE Andrei Girbea Rating: 4.25 out of 5

Asus TUF Gaming FX505 review (FX505GE – i7-8750H, GTX 1050 Ti, 144 Hz screen)

16 Comments

  1. Nikita

    August 22, 2018 at 8:46 pm

    FX705 review ?

    • Andrei Girbea

      August 23, 2018 at 10:36 am

      In a few days.

      • John

        September 4, 2018 at 5:37 pm

        Did u forget about it? I'm very excited about new review.

        • Andrei Girbea

          September 4, 2018 at 5:39 pm

          No, it's in the works, but cause this laptop is not yet available, I decided to delay it for other more pressing reviews. Should be published in the next 7-10 days.

          • Martinez

            October 23, 2018 at 3:22 am

            Please help me. I purchased this laptop, and I believe it came defective. The fans are extremely loud at all times, even when idle. And when I load up any light game, they sound like an airplane. Absolutely unbearable. I'm going to the shop tomorrow anyway, but I wanted to hear your opinion. Thanks.

          • Andrei Girbea

            October 23, 2018 at 12:19 pm

            Fan noise on our sample is discussed in the article.

  2. Harsh

    September 10, 2018 at 2:45 pm

    When Asus tuf fx 505 launch in India.

  3. Alok

    September 15, 2018 at 10:01 pm

    Urgently launch in India before festive season, lots of buyer now or else they will switch to msi.

  4. Lucas

    December 4, 2018 at 3:40 am

    Hi I wonder if Red Matter model with the same specs has a RGB backlit keyboard like this model which is able to change colors? O r is this feature only for Gold Steal model?

    • Andrei Girbea

      December 5, 2018 at 4:12 pm

      That's a good question. From what I'm seeing, the red Matter model comes with a red keyboard, but that might differ from country to country.

  5. Vivian

    December 4, 2018 at 6:16 pm

    That was a very comprehensive review. Thanks

  6. Reiz

    December 27, 2018 at 2:40 pm

    Thanks for the great in-depth review. Bought the FX505-MBQ202T and it's really bang for the buck!

  7. Daniel

    January 10, 2019 at 12:10 pm

    98% sRGB is not average color space. lol

    • Andrei Girbea

      January 10, 2019 at 12:57 pm

      It actually is imo, in today's market.

      • Daniel

        January 10, 2019 at 1:07 pm

        In your opinion it can be. But in common sense it is not. 98% sRGB is fully sufficient for professional content online creating.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *