Hi. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We do not collect your personal data.  I agree  Find out more  About cookies

Acer Predator Helios 300 PH315-51 Andrei Girbea Rating: 4.25 out of 5

Acer Predator Helios 300 review (PH315-51 2018 model – Core i7-8750H, Nvidia GTX 1060, 144 Hz screen)

15 Comments

  1. David Tavdi

    June 22, 2018 at 5:59 pm

    Great review, but you left out an important item. Is the panel a 60hz or 144hz like mentioned on Amazon? Thanks

    • Gg

      July 18, 2018 at 12:21 pm

      It is 144

      • Andrei Girbea

        July 19, 2018 at 11:13 am

        Yes, it's 144 Hz

        • Donald

          October 18, 2018 at 3:35 pm

          but why the other website did not show it is a 144hz panel

          panelook.com/B156HAN06.0%20HW2A_AUO_15.6_LCM_overview_29973.html

          • Andrei Girbea

            October 18, 2018 at 3:43 pm

            There are actually two screen options for this laptop, one is 60 Hz and another 144 Hz.

  2. Bob

    July 24, 2018 at 2:30 am

    Are there supposed to be new options to compete with this(same price range or lower) releasing next month? I’m still not sure if I should really aim for 144hz. I’m mainly interested in playing Fortnite as far as gaming goes right now so the better refresh rate would be appreciated. However, I haven’t even experienced 60hz so I’m thinking i should be fine with something cheaper/better build/gaming looks.

    • Bob

      July 24, 2018 at 2:38 am

      Also need to mention that I’m a student who will value lightweight and portability as well. Adding on to why I want less gaming looks too

    • Andrei Girbea

      July 24, 2018 at 12:46 pm

      The Helios 300 has been one of the most affordable 1060 laptops since launch, so I'd say probably not. Have a look at what Dell and Lenovo have to offer.

      • Roger

        August 25, 2018 at 8:58 pm

        This have a 144hz panel, and it isn't anything.

  3. Deepa Kukrety

    September 26, 2018 at 6:33 pm

    Hi there could you please tell me the model no. Of the laptop that you reviewed the one with the GTX 1060 the 8th gen I7 and dual storage ….. I want to buy it on Amazon India so I will be needing the India model no.
    Thank you very much for your help

    • Andrei Girbea

      September 26, 2018 at 7:12 pm

      I'm not in India, I cannot do that for you. Use the search function on amazon and look for the configuration you want…

  4. Jacob C

    October 21, 2018 at 9:23 am

    Do you have the calibrated color profile for the 144hz screen like you did the 60hz panel? If so could you post it as well? Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *