Hi. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Click OK and continue to use the site.  OK

Ultrabook reviews, guides and comparisons
Dell Inspiron Gaming Andrei Girbea Rating: 4 out of 5

Dell Inspiron Gaming laptop review – value for the money, plus a big battery

8 Comments

  1. mystiq

    May 12, 2017 at 1:41 am

    this is the review i've been waiting for, thanks in advance andrew.

  2. Leo

    May 22, 2017 at 1:39 pm

    I'm choosing buy dell inspiron 7567 or acer predator Helios 300 . Can you tell me which one is better? I buy it for gaming, i play csgo , over watch , battleground. I play 4 or 5 hours everyday. Thank you

    • Andrei Girbea

      May 22, 2017 at 4:10 pm

      Which configuration? We have reviews for both here on the site, but if it's primarily for gaming, the Helios comes with GTX 1060 graphics so it shoudl do better. Worse battery life though, and average screen.

  3. MC

    May 31, 2017 at 1:28 am

    "…and weighs 2.76 lbs…"

    it's kgs there, you had it correct on spec sheet

  4. Paolo Pezzangora

    August 19, 2017 at 11:41 am

    Hi Andrei and great website! What do you think about the Dell Inspiron 7560? I cannot find a review on your website but it seems a very good machine for a really good price. Do you agree?

    • Andrei Girbea

      August 19, 2017 at 3:44 pm

      Yes, it seems a pretty solid pick but I haven't reviewed it so cannot comment at this point. It gets a pretty small battery though, just like the Asus Vivobook S510 with whom it shares many in common.

      • Paolo Pezzangora

        August 19, 2017 at 3:56 pm

        In UK it comes at £799 and it seems a very good price, isn't it?
        Any suggestion for a similar ultrabook (processor i7, ssd, good screen) but with 14'' screen?

        • Andrei Girbea

          August 19, 2017 at 4:05 pm

          I'm not up to date with UK prices, but that seems like a very good price if it's the i7 with SSD and an IPS screen. There are some nice 14-inchers out there, but most of them are way above that budget, like the Lenovo IdeaPad 520s, Asus Zenbook UX430 or Asus Pro B9440. There's also the new Acer Swift 3 and Vivibook S410 you could consider, but I don't think those are available in shops yet. 14 inch ThinkPads and Latitudes are also very expensive, there's usually a significant premium when going from a 15 to a 14-incher.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *