Hi. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We do not collect your personal data.  I agree  Find out more  About cookies

Acer Aspire Switch 11 V Andrei Girbea Rating: 4 out of 5

Acer Aspire Switch 11 V (SW5-173) preview – Core M in an affordable package

8 Comments

  1. Jason

    August 9, 2015 at 4:19 pm

    I am following your reviews to try to decide what 2 and one to buy. I am not computer savy. But I need one for work. I want to use it to process payments via square, simple presentation, use a plug cd drive to view image software with, also Internet and photos/multimedia storage via external drive. Portability is also key as well. I want to spent less than 1000 for sure. 500 would be ideal as my staff will be using it as well so if they break it it’s not a big deal. I am considering the switch v 11 or the acer r13. Any comments or other recommendations would helpful

    • Andrei Girbea

      August 12, 2015 at 1:19 pm

      The 11V should be nice, when it pops out. Another similar option would be the Asus Transformer Pad Chi T300. There’s also the Microsoft Surface, which is mostly a tablet with a keyboard folio, but it’s also somewhat slower than the other two devices mentioned above.

      • David Holdaway

        October 15, 2015 at 7:56 pm

        I’d really suggest steering clear of the Asus Transformer .. I bought one 6 weeks ago and it’s been back to Asus twice since then. The Wifi controller just disappears. However Asus doesn’t have a fix for it because it looks like an incompatibility with the Windows 10 (disaster) release. Got a full purchase refund today .. (that’s why I’m now here looking at the Ace)

        • Andrei Girbea

          October 15, 2015 at 9:52 pm

          Which Transformer? The T300 Chi?

          • David Holdaway

            October 16, 2015 at 12:22 pm

            It doesn’t really matter which one .. as far as the Wifi hardware is concerned, they will all pobably have the same controller.

  2. Julien

    August 19, 2015 at 8:18 am

    There is not a version with 16/10 (1920/1200) screen planned?

  3. Hans

    October 21, 2015 at 4:25 pm

    How come there are no reviews out there for the Acer Switch 11 V? Neither on this site (if we consider the above as a preview) nor on others?

    • David Holdaway

      October 21, 2015 at 9:00 pm

      Well I DID buy the Acer Switch 11 .. and my granddaughter at highschool is VERY happy with it .. FAR better than the ASUS pile of junk we took back.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *