Hi. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We do not collect your personal data.  I agree  Find out more  About cookies

Razer Blade Stealth 13 2020 review (Core i7, GTX 1650Ti, 120 Hz screen)

7 Comments

  1. william blake

    August 15, 2020 at 1:36 am

    this max-q rules. unlike 2080 max-q, 30% fps over 2060 for 1k usd nonsense.

  2. Brandon Wright

    August 16, 2020 at 3:57 am

    Thanks for this great, comprehensive review! I’m curious to hear your thoughts after reverting back to the Razer 15.

    I myself was debating between the new Stealth or the Blade 15. I decided to go all in on the new Advanced Blade 15 w/2080 Super Max Q. I think this is the most awesome and beloved tech purchase I’ve ever made (and I work in IT and have been gaming since the Atari days).

    That said, I’m wondering how much I would’ve loved the Stealth and how it would’ve compared, so definitely curious to see your thoughts.

    • Derek Sullivan

      September 17, 2020 at 4:31 am

      I actually just finished reviewing that laptop. Now that I'm back to using it full time, I think I could live with either. I'm happy to have the bigger screen though.

  3. Antonio

    August 20, 2020 at 9:24 am

    Hi, thanks for your review.
    For office, excel, VBA, compiling codes, etc (where the CPU is the most relevant thing), is the performance of this laptop materally differnt from other 13 inches laptops like the lenovo x1 carbon or the dell xps 13 with similar specs? I would think it has similar performance, correct?
    Finally, I would think that the 15 inches laptops like the razer 15 or asus 15 (gaming laptops), etc … would be materially faster given that they have 45w CPUs (related to the tasks above, not games or video editing)?
    Many thanks.

    • Derek Sullivan

      August 20, 2020 at 1:54 pm

      Yes, 13 laptops with the same CPU will perform very similarly with this one when it comes to tasks like that. And the more powerful CPU in the Razer Blade 15 is much faster(nearly twice as much). What makes this laptop stand out from the rest is the GPU paired with it, which nobody else has.

  4. Matteo B.

    September 1, 2020 at 9:35 pm

    They should really go with a Ryzen on this form factor, and with a 16/10 screen. At this price maybe would be more worth it.

    • Derek Sullivan

      September 1, 2020 at 11:11 pm

      I agree. I actually reached out to them about that but I don't think they have any plans on a partnership with AMD at this time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *