Real notebook reviews and analysis by real people

Acer Aspire 7 2019 review (A715-73G model – Core i7-8705G, Radeon RX Vega)

11 Comments

  1. Andres Valdevit

    July 11, 2019 at 7:35 am

    It's public dominion that this version it's been dropped instead of 9th gen Intel CPU's and a GTX 1650 GPU.
    Where is it sold anyway??? Release date was in April. It's August soon!

    • Andrei Girbea

      July 11, 2019 at 10:32 am

      As far as I know, they offer both versions

      • Andres Valdevit

        July 11, 2019 at 6:05 pm

        Even so it's still not being sold anywhere, not even in the Acer Store.

  2. Istok

    September 30, 2019 at 2:55 am

    I am thinking of buying this. It is now september 2019, and the price is 999$… For that price, I think its a good deal? I/m not a techy person, i use it for day to day, music, movies… Light gaming… I read about the games you tested here, but as I dont understand everything, does it support said games or not?
    As the guy told me that sells these, he said I can add 8 gigs of RAM, 16 total, for an extra 35$, which is not much…. And for 70$ more, extra 1 TB of SSD….
    What do you think about that? I did a lot of research, and as I am not a computer guy, I somehow found that this one is the golden middle between everyday laptop and a gaming laptop… Thanks for the help! Cheers!

  3. roxane bellouard

    January 6, 2020 at 9:50 pm

    hi, is this laptop a better option for 3D software (Blender) than the A717-71G with the GTX 1050Ti?

    thank you

  4. Jakub

    November 19, 2020 at 6:39 pm

    Hello, I'm really glad for that I have bought this model of Acer after reading your review. Could you tell me if Beasus charger 45W on USB-C will able to charge that device? (5V/3a, 9V/3a, 12V/3a, 15V/3a, 20V/2,25a) Are you sure that ultrabook support charging on USB-C? Acer don't share that information.

    • Andrei Girbea

      November 19, 2020 at 6:53 pm

      It's been a while since I've reviewed this and I remember I haven't' personally tested USB-C charging on my unit. You could give it a try with any available power bank.

  5. Jakub

    November 19, 2020 at 7:23 pm

    I don't have any device to check this function. I plan to buy a charger. Do you know where you found information on the possibility of charging?

    • Andrei Girbea

      November 19, 2020 at 7:44 pm

      Sry, I don't remember. Make sure to buy from a place that allows returns, just to be safe in case this doesn't work.

  6. Jakub

    November 25, 2020 at 7:31 pm

    I Called to acer support and ask about that feature but they denied this feature for my model. Acer said it's no power delivery function in my port. I have tried charge my aspire 7 via USB-C with corporate PSU Lenovo 20V 3,25A (65W). surprisingly it works as you can see on attached photos.
    https://postimg.cc/gallery/nrtZ7sK

    Could you tell me if charging by this port is safe for battery and motherboard?

    • Andrei Girbea

      November 25, 2020 at 7:34 pm

      Acer's support is crap, not a surprise there. Looks like it actually works, and it should run just fine with that charger.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *