Hi. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We do not collect your personal data.  I agree  Find out more  About cookies

Acer Swift 5 SF514-52T Andrei Girbea Rating: 3.5 out of 5

Acer Swift 5 SF514-52T review – a modern and extremely light ultrabook

9 Comments

  1. Kevin

    December 23, 2017 at 1:25 pm

    Is the keyboard actually good? It's hard to tell from the pictures, but I had an Acer laptop in the past and had problems with keys breaking (the spacebar especially). The keyboard backlighting on this one is pretty cool though.

  2. Digitalguy

    January 29, 2018 at 8:39 pm

    LG Gram has a glossy (and very reflective) display, not matte

  3. mike

    July 1, 2018 at 1:17 pm

    Hello,
    Nice review but I have two questions:
    1. How many of "competitors" mentioned at the end of articl offer touch display? So poor you totally skipped this advantage while writing about the ultrabook; for some people it's a very useful feature :)
    2. Have you measured the efficiency of i5-7200 processor (settled in asus zenbook, lg gram 14) versus any of processors put in acer swift 5? I read that 8250 is 2x more powerful than 7200, which makes acer ready to perform more "multitasking" operations than browsing Internet :D

  4. stephen

    October 1, 2018 at 10:19 pm

    why does your opening paragraph say NON touch??? You nearly put me off the machine at the start!

    • Andrei Girbea

      October 2, 2018 at 12:01 pm

      Oh, sry for the mistake. thanks for pointing it out, fixed.

  5. CHarles

    January 6, 2019 at 7:39 am

    You mention at the beginning of the review that the Swift has an IPS touchscreen yet you make no other reference to a touchscreen. Worst yet, I spent an hour searching the internet trying to find confirmation of your claim but came up empty handed. Then I read the comments where you correct a reference to a NON touch! Does this thing have a touchscreen or NOT???

    • Andrei Girbea

      January 7, 2019 at 11:57 am

      Our version came with a touchscreen, but that doesn't mean you will find it with one everywhere, as configurations differ from region to region.

  6. Frizz

    August 12, 2019 at 6:12 am

    That is one of the best well written reviews I have read – thank you!
    Wonder if you could assist me:
    I am trying to get a lock for the Swift 5 but was told by a computer store salesperson (really not helpful at all!) the standard Kensington lock will not fit due to the smaller lock slot which is 5mm width. What model lock should I be looking for? Would like to stay with Kensington if I can. Thanks.

    • Andrei Girbea

      August 12, 2019 at 9:49 am

      Did you actually try a Kensignton lock? As far as I remember, this uses a standard lock.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *