Hi. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We do not collect your personal data.  I agree  Find out more  About cookies

Asus VivoBook X570ZD Andrei Girbea Rating: 4 out of 5

Asus VivoBook X570ZD / K570ZD review (AMD Ryzen 5 2500U, Nvidia GTX 1050)

13 Comments

  1. Jack Bauska

    September 21, 2018 at 10:04 pm

    Hi,

    So I am considering purchasing this laptop for video/photo editing purposes, and I was curious if it would be good for that? I'm also considering the Vivobook S15UN-MS52 for the same purposes, but I was thinking that might not be as good since the GPU isn't as good as the K570. I would be buying the version with the core i5 8250u, and do you know if throttling is a problem for what I'd be doing? I would be editing only 1080p video, so 4k isn't something that I'm interested in right now. I really hope either of these laptops will be good for me, but I'd rather not buy if they aren't going to work for me. Thanks so much!

    • Andrei Girbea

      September 23, 2018 at 8:38 pm

      You should make sure that the software you're going to use actually uses the GPU to accelerate rendering. Even if it does, I think a Core U i7, 16 GB of RAM and lower end graphics would better match your requirements, or even better a Core i5-8300H configuration of possible.

  2. Martin

    February 10, 2019 at 5:12 pm

    Was close to buying this before reading this review.
    Plan was to upgrade RAM, but not when it's built like that.

    • PaulS

      April 15, 2019 at 3:44 am

      Was planning to buy this laptop too until I saw that accessing the upgradeable components is a chore. Another laptop with good specs that is ruined by bad internal layout. What the heck, Asus!

  3. Matej

    February 14, 2019 at 6:24 am

    Hi

    I’am planing to buy this laptop for entery gaming (LOL, fortnite, overvatch) and everday surfing watching movies and similar things. In my country it comes with 2500U gtx 1050 4GB 256 SSD and 8GB of ram for 700€ is that a fair price or i could find something better for that price.

    • Sofia

      July 11, 2019 at 2:24 pm

      Hi, I want to buy this laptop just to do my office work and light gaming, I means I only play the sims, I want to install sims 4 (full pack premium), is it good?

    • alexis briones

      July 25, 2019 at 8:13 am

      es bueno dependiendo del tipo de cambio en mi pais esta en 530 euros al tipo de cambio y pues me cuesta 30 euros ponerle un disco duro de un tera barracuda , a mi se me hace una miy buena compra pero investiga ve mas alla , muchos dicen que el acyualizarla es dificil pero no hay mas cosas que ponerle un m.2 o mas ram y no es complicado

  4. Mike Rodanas

    May 26, 2019 at 2:01 am

    Ok,so i purchased this laptop today but with a lot more different characteristics(Ryzen 7,256 SSD,GEFORCE GTX 4GB and 8GB of RAM),as a student my main concerns are easily done with this peace.But of course my intentions are not limited just to autoCAD,MATLAB and paper assigns on LibreOffice.I am planning on going this one for a Reason Lite and for plenty of gaming(ex.Dota2,Hunt:Showdown and maybe Whitcher 3).Today I launched Dota2 just to play AutoChess(which is the only mode of Dota2 I am playing)and it started becoming noisy,nothing outstanding but the fan was clear that was on duty,what concerned me was the heat,which indeed there was there on the upper side of the keyboard mostly to tha side facing down(when i placed my hand on the upper side of the keyboard the heat was there but not that strong as on the downside).My question is,will it be able to pull my demands,or shall i rethink my plans with it in order to keep it more than a year?

  5. N/A

    July 14, 2019 at 2:54 pm

    I am planning on upgrading my laptop (X570ZD). I want to know if the M.2 slot in the laptop supports both SATA and NVME SSDs and what is the maximum size of the drive that the M.2 slot can support.

    Does this laptop support booting up from the M.2 slot?

    Another one is what is the maximum ram that can be inserted to this laptop model?

    The specs of the for sale models list that 512 GB SATA M.2 SSDs and 16GB RAMS are the max for buyable models. Is this the max or just the available models?

    • Jørgen

      August 2, 2019 at 12:52 am

      Hi N/A.

      I bought a version of this computer in Denmark which came with a 256 gb M.2 SSD. I immediately installed a 2.5" 1 TB Samsung SSD 860 EVO in the empty HD enclosure, which is easily accessible once you unscrew the lid. The SSD runs fine, and Windows 10 has no problems recognizing its full capacity.

      Quite a snappy little laptop now, what with 8 GB of RAM and two SSD drives :)

      • Jørgen

        August 2, 2019 at 12:57 am

        So yes, in answer to your question: This laptop supports booting from the M.2 slot.

  6. kikx

    July 22, 2019 at 9:33 am

    My asus x570zd is just 4gb ram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *