Hi. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Click OK and continue to use the site.  OK

Ultrabook reviews, guides and comparisons
Acer Predator Triton 700 PT715-51-761M Derek Sullivan Rating: 4 out of 5

Acer Predator Triton 700 PT715-51 review – the GTX 1060 configuration

8 Comments

  1. Tony

    February 17, 2018 at 7:55 pm

    Would be great if we coud get back to small/compact ultrabooks. Gayming is alwyas going to be better on dekstops.

  2. Jacob D.

    February 25, 2018 at 4:48 am

    Hi, nice review. Unfortunately this market of expensive gaming laptops is not for me. HQ processors and I do not mix well. Will you be reviewing the new LG Gram? I am excited for your tests on battery life.

    • Andrei Girbea

      February 26, 2018 at 3:39 am

      I don't know, the LG Gram is not available over here in Europe and I'm having a very hard time getting my hands on one.

  3. john

    February 26, 2018 at 11:16 pm

    i want to find out the temp of gpu and cpu while playing in ultra and high settings. thank you

    • Derek Sullivan

      February 27, 2018 at 7:59 am

      I put my gaming temps in the performance section with the gaming benchmarks.

  4. Lance

    February 27, 2018 at 7:03 pm

    Well written review Derek. What is the model of the screen you upgraded to? Have you been able to figure out how to adjust the screen brightness yet?

    • Derek Sullivan

      February 27, 2018 at 9:05 pm

      B156HAN04.2. I wasn't able to resolve the issue so I can't quite recommend it unless you are ok with the permanent full brightness. I tried the panel in a couple other laptops and it's the same so I think it't the panel I sourced. I can't imagine why it wouldn't work in multiple laptops.

  5. Juan Fco.

    April 29, 2018 at 7:34 am

    Great job!, this is a very well detailed review, i personally like this laptop despite the downsides, i would actually buy it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *