Hi. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We do not collect your personal data.  I agree  Find out more  About cookies

Acer Predator Triton 700 PT715-51-761M Derek Sullivan Rating: 4 out of 5

Acer Predator Triton 700 PT715-51 review – the GTX 1060 configuration

8 Comments

  1. Tony

    February 17, 2018 at 7:55 pm

    Would be great if we coud get back to small/compact ultrabooks. Gayming is alwyas going to be better on dekstops.

  2. Jacob D.

    February 25, 2018 at 4:48 am

    Hi, nice review. Unfortunately this market of expensive gaming laptops is not for me. HQ processors and I do not mix well. Will you be reviewing the new LG Gram? I am excited for your tests on battery life.

    • Andrei Girbea

      February 26, 2018 at 3:39 am

      I don't know, the LG Gram is not available over here in Europe and I'm having a very hard time getting my hands on one.

  3. john

    February 26, 2018 at 11:16 pm

    i want to find out the temp of gpu and cpu while playing in ultra and high settings. thank you

    • Derek Sullivan

      February 27, 2018 at 7:59 am

      I put my gaming temps in the performance section with the gaming benchmarks.

  4. Lance

    February 27, 2018 at 7:03 pm

    Well written review Derek. What is the model of the screen you upgraded to? Have you been able to figure out how to adjust the screen brightness yet?

    • Derek Sullivan

      February 27, 2018 at 9:05 pm

      B156HAN04.2. I wasn't able to resolve the issue so I can't quite recommend it unless you are ok with the permanent full brightness. I tried the panel in a couple other laptops and it's the same so I think it't the panel I sourced. I can't imagine why it wouldn't work in multiple laptops.

  5. Juan Fco.

    April 29, 2018 at 7:34 am

    Great job!, this is a very well detailed review, i personally like this laptop despite the downsides, i would actually buy it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *